A Normal Day At The Market + People Watching

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

My daughter want to meet some friends of hers after school. They went to the market where I picked her up from.

DSC_1118.jpg

The storm has passed and it's nice again. 15 C.

IMG_8287.jpg

DSC_1119.jpg

There was nothing out of the ordinary going on. The autumn harvest was for sale.

DSC_1126.jpg

DSC_1127.jpg

DSC_1128.jpg

DSC_1122.jpg

That's an anime shop.

DSC_1123.jpg

I bought my daughter a €7 something. It was some sort of a badge with pictures on it. I don't understand this thing at all.

DSC_1124.jpg

The merchants. They had Japanese lemonade and sweets.

DSC_1129.jpg

I'm guessing the two guys on the left were friends and the third guy just happened to be there.

DSC_1133.jpg

DSC_1136.jpg

Older people tend not to be glued to their smartphones when they're sitting alone somewhere and if they have nothing to do.

DSC_1135.jpg

A group of friends or acquaintances having a cup of coffee. Finland has the highest coffee consumption per capita in the world, about 12 kg per capita per year.

DSC_1137.jpg

"EROTU" = stand out. It's an ad for an advertising agency. A meta ad.

DSC_1138.jpg

Sort:  

Activities that you do on your day that are fun accompany or pick them up from school, or buy things they like ..? clean, peaceful city atmosphere, what a beautiful city.

Yeah, it is quite peaceful.

I love the fall harvest, I am fond of the root vegetables. They make for some interesting and delicious recipes. Nice healthy looking carrots. The cobblestones have an eye-catching pattern. I love it when they use cobblestones, although I know they can be a challenge if you have heels on.

I just don't get Anime. I never have. I know adults that love it and I just scratch my head. Thank God none of my kids looked twice at it. You are right about older people and sitting alone. My parents loved to people watch, but, now a lot of them are worse than kids on the devices. I am thinking it is because it takes them longer to navigate for them.

Well, you have such a lovely city! I love that you shared it with us!! There have been some really interesting ways that #MarketFriday has been presented, all of which adds all the more charm to the mixing bowl. The challenge points out our differences, but, then, it also shows many things our cultures share. When the day is done, it shows off how human we all are and how we basically all care about our families and others. I love the experience of it all. I appreciate the love and support given to #MarketFriday! Thank you! Truly! Your participation adds a piece of your world, and I have to say, people are interested in is seeing it. This entire challenge has opened up the world to me and so many others. Thank you again for being a part of all this! I hope you have a fabulous day! Hive on!!

Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge! Looking to take part in it? Here is how:

How to Participate:
Go to the market! Any market will do! Food, clothing, plant, or animal, if you wish. You can go to the zoo, an art auction, and restaurants. Anywhere or anything that you pay money for any kind of service.
Take pictures! Be creative! It’s fun!
Tell us a little bit about the market, what brought you here?
Post the picture.(s)
Don’t forget to use the MarketFriday Community #196308 to post from or hashtag it! #MarketFriday by @dswigle If you hashtag it, drop the link to your post here so I can easily find them.

As always, please remember! #MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and reposted

!tip .20

I guess there's something for everyone in anime. It just means animated cartoons, I guess. From what I've heard every subject matter under the sun is represented and there's everything from trash to art. I'm not just familiar with it myself.

Me neither ! But everyone loves it so I am sure if I took enough interest, I would find something.

:))

🎁 Hi @markkujantunen! You have received 0.2 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.