No Skiers At The Resort But Many Happy Campers In The Camping Area

in GEMS3 years ago (edited)

I had some time to spare this morning and I decided to drive down to Messilä camping ground and ski resort. Turns out there was no artificial snow and the hotel seemed close. The camping ground had occupants, though. I don't really personally understand the appeal of going camping during weather conditions as dismal as now but I guess it's a way of life for some people.

IMG_0766.JPG

The caravans seemed to be somewhat permanent here.

IMG_0767.JPG

All the boats and rafts had been taken out of the lake.

IMG_0768.JPG

IMG_0769.JPG

IMG_0770.JPG

IMG_0771.JPG

IMG_0772.JPG

That Concorde looks like something I could live in for bit longer. But I guess those things are not cheap.


I drove up to the ski resort.

IMG_0774.JPG

IMG_0775.JPG

IMG_0776.JPG

IMG_0777.JPG

IMG_0778.JPG

Business must have been terrible this year.

DSC_1887_01.jpg

Down the slope and to the lake. The camping area is down by the lake.

Sort:  

@markkujantunen, Looks like very pleasant place for Camping. Stay blessed.