Smartphone Shots

in GEMS4 years ago

IMG_4874.JPG

This one grows in our front yard. I don't know what plant species this is. Does anyone?

IMG_4870.JPG

IMG_4871.JPG

IMG_4873 2.JPG

IMG_4868.JPG

Our red currants seem ripe for the most part. I tasted these an hour ago. Very tasty!


I took the following last night when I was running an errand. The only pharmacy open 24/7 is down the street.

IMG_4851 2.JPG

IMG_4849 2.JPG

When I took yesterday's railway shots which weren't the greatest, I saw this burnt down car:

IMG_4853.JPG

IMG_4854.JPG

IMG_4855.JPG

IMG_4860.JPG

IMG_4861.JPG

There is not much left of the inside. There's not much metal in modern car seats. Cordoned by the fire and rescue department.

Sort:  

Your first picture shows the Turk's cap lily (Lilium martagon)

Thank you! I thought it was a lily but it wasn't any lily that I was familiar with.

Woah...that is one severe accident.

Nice shots btw.

Thanks! I don't think it was an accident but an act of vandalism. The car wasn't at the side of a road. I guess it was stolen and later torched by the thieves.

Wow, people are crazy...🤦‍♂