Daily Drawing Challenge: Day 21 - Firefighter

in GEMS4 years ago

Today, I present to you my new pen drawing for the daily drawing challenge day 21. It is a drawing of a firefighter wearing his helmet.

PhotoGrid_1592759497620.jpg

A firefighter is a professional in the area of fire trained to rescue people and animals from dangerous situations. They extinguish hazardous fires that could bring danger to life, property and the environment. Source

These group of people are not highly rated but the truth is that the have important roles to play in our various societies.

The work was done with a blue ballpoint pen on a cardboard paper and the phone. I used cross hatching technique to create this piece.

Source of reference photo

Below are my steps:

PhotoGrid_1592759472773.jpg

PhotoGrid_1592759481283.jpg

PhotoGrid_1592759497620.jpg

#DDC is a 30-day drawing challenge that was brought up to enable us enhance our creativity, have daily goals, improve our engagement and get to link up with our fellow artist.

If you are an artist and you want to strengthen your skills. Head over here and join our dailydrawingchallenge challenge. The prompt has been made so that one wouldn't find it difficult to think of what to draw. You can join us any day that suits you.

PhotoGrid_1590974905499.jpg
prompt for the challenge

Thank you.

Sort:  

I like your sketch style. What sort of ballpoint pen do you use?

Thank you friend. I use normal writing pen - Avanti

Bic pen? The smoothest ballpoint for drawing is pentel client with the India ink in it. Though its mainly suited for smooth gradient shading.

I use Bic pen for commissioned pieces and Biro pen for sketches on my sketchbook. I rarely use roller tip pen though I have it. I haven't used pental client before.

Bics are pretty versatile, they even come in rgb so its possible to mix colors together.

Yeah, you are right.

Please where do you tap your inspiration from?

This drawing is 🔥🔥🔥 and looks mission impossible to me 😂😂.

Thanks for sharing boss 🤗👍

Haha😂. Thank you bro.

as always your skill is really outstanding. Keep inspiring us bro!

Thank you bro. I will do my best.

Superb! We also need fire fighters to stop fire of hate.

Haha, you are right!👍

excellent work friend, congratulations

nice drawing bro

Thank you buddy👍

Congratulations @maxwellmarcusart! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Your painting is great!👍