Hive Creative Contest - My Favorite Things!

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

════ ∘◦❁◦∘ ════

IMG_20200813_020348.jpg

We all have favorite things, which make us disconnect from the worries of our daily basis, or remind us of moments and people that mean a lot to us. In my case, these favorite things start from material things, to activities that make me immensely happy. I couldn't choose a better contest to be the first one I do in Hive, and I must thank my uncles @machiqui63 and @wagneruno for mentioning me such a creative and dynamic account as @zord189. I am very excited and grateful for this opportunity to breathe, sit down and think about everything that fills me. Now, I present to you my list, so you can get to know me better:

An activity that gives me peace

Is one of my greatest passions, to which I want to dedicate myself for life, delighting the world with my recipes. Every time I'm in the kitchen, I feel at peace and let my creativity flow, more than at any other time because since I was little, my dream has been to be a pastry chef. Cooking cookies, cakes, every kind of sweets, and even bread (as you can see in the pictures!), is something that excites me and in which it does not bother me to strive for each day to be able to do much better each time.

IMG_20200812_235759.jpg

2020-08-12 11.56.20 1.jpg

One thing that reminds me of the past: the violin I played when I was little

playing the violin is an activity that I had in common with my dad, that I practiced for many years in my childhood, and that I enjoyed sharing with him. Although at this moment I hardly remember the strings or chords, this instrument is still one of my favorite things, as it brings back many beautiful memories with one of the people I love the most. Practicing this instrument amused me but it also made me feel, think and dream. This instrument reminds me that I am capable of doing beautiful things and enjoying them with the people I love the most. I hope I can return to it.

2020-08-13 12.21.32 1.jpg

An activity that motivates me to be the best version of myself

Exercising has become one of my favorite activities this year, as it has not only helped me to improve my physical form, but it has also made me be in contact with myself, making me see everything that I can do with discipline and lots of love. I love the feeling I have every time I finish a routine, because it gives me stability, optimism, and satisfaction. This path of self-love and self-discovery led me to come across Pilates, which in these moments, when it is not an option to go out and exercise outside the four walls of the home, helps me to combat stress and bad moods, allowing me to see things from another perspective and with a much more open mind.

IMG_20200813_021822.jpg

Thank you for reading this list of things that make me genuinely happy!


IMG_20200813_011209 (1).jpg

════ ∘◦❁◦∘ ════

Sort:  

Congratulations @melisarm! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Customization Guide for the HiveBuzz store