Visited The Flea Market Today And Found These Useful Things At A Fraction Of Its Costs !

in GEMS3 years ago (edited)

a.jpg

It was my first time to come to this flea markt which is about 2 Km from home. I have seen their advertisement online but at that time we lived in another district. Today had been the first time they have opened the market since the pandemic started last year. It opens every Sunday from 5:00 AM til 14:00. The area is actually a drive-in movie zone where you can watch specific movie... I am still not sure whether this is still operational.

Gross Enzersdorf is a town in Lower Austria. I come to know the place because I often visited Stadler Furt since we moved in to our new home last year. It is part of the Donau Auen National Park and perhaps the flea market is about a hundred meters walk from this area which the market visitors didn´t realize. I posted my content about the place here

Stadler Furt Gross Enzersdorf a.jpg
Stadler Furt

At the flea market....

I love scouring the flea market, I find it very interesting because it´s a place where people interact and visitors have a common objective of finding things they like. Of course, there are junks being sold there, but you may also find a true treasure you might discover... it´s the vintage things that are sought after by the market goers.

I have always been interested in books, copper etchings, paintings , laces and decorative items and there are so many other things to watch out for. The only thing one needs is LUCK!

c.jpg

I found a couple of things....

And today, I had luck... I didn´t really want to buy anything , just wanted to observe how the market was going. By just roaming around, I saw this lamp that I could use as my computer light. I had been tired of the modern lamp I had which had been so tiring for my eyes. This lamp is the ideal for me to use because of its smoky glass shade which is very warm for my eyes and not blinding. So I was excited to get it and had been astonished of its price at 6 Euros. I didn´t haggle because its price was a bargain . I was thinking he might ask for a higher price, but no, he didn´t...so I paid it gladly.

IMG_20210509_171740.jpg

Farther left side of his area, I saw one of 3 flat irons, inspected it and saw that it was unused and when I ask for the price he said he would give it for 1 Euro. It didn´t have the original cover but when I inspected its surface it is unused. So before he changes his mind , I immediately paid the price and went. There is an area where any electric tools could be tested for its functionality, and so I did get it tested and it was functioning.

c1.jpg

The tablecloth.....

I love laces, vintage laces... I found this one below for 1 Euro, from a pile of hankies and other kitchen cloth. I love the design , the color of the embroidery matches my sofa and the fabric is linen.

c2.jpg

And so, this is the name of the town sponsoring the flea market. All over is a farmland being cultivated for crops.

d.jpg

The Flea Market.....

This is a drive-in flea market where the dealers simply park their vans according to the park number assigned to them.

i.jpg

e.jpg

h.jpg

f.jpg

Have a great week ahead!

All images were photographed by @mers.

GIF by @Gremayo.gif
GIF by @gremayo

#curangel #appreciator #r2cornell #qurator

Sort:  

Galing naman murag naa sa Colon St. mamili na lang sa unsay imo type. Prettiness kaayo imo lamp parang lamp gani sa mga parks, class kaayo ang dating niya then linen ka nice pagka embroider and ang color cool sa mata.

Thanks sa pagbisita Judy.