How this pandemic has affected me?!

in GEMS4 years ago

2020-06-27-10-30-22-744~4.jpg
I'm sure you must be missing those fun days with your friends and relatives? Maybe those parties you enjoyed going? Is it the picnic you were planning? Your graduation that flopped just like mine? Or the grand ceremony you were planning for your wedding???

One way or another, this virus has had its effect on us. The coronavirus isn't really something no one is aware of. It's effect will surely be remembered and would hardly be forgotten. The era when a family had to be protected from each other wearing face masks and gloves😔

This time has been a time of deliberation, reformation for some while being a nightmare for others. Well, I'm stuck in both places: while getting to go through a self-discovery route, I have also lost my plans on it

This pandemic has actually helped me to discover what hive is ....if not for quarantine, I should be In school having lessons and staring at the teacher when my head gets full 😜

If not for quarantine, I wouldn't really have known that I could braid my short hair myself!!!

Snapchat-1580513782.jpg

If not for this pandemic, I wouldn't have had to read and re-read some of my favourite books like native son by Richard Wright, purple hibiscus by Chimamanda Adichie and others

But while bring the sweets to me , it also brought the bitter ones; I couldn't graduate like the others did ( fancy ceremony with people not thinking of
Wearing masks like it's a masquerade party)

Our west African examinations council (WAEC) for secondary school leavers was cancelled!!! Though we still have the hope of taking it next month being August....I really hope this goes through!!!

Being the last one in my family, im so tired of Staying home😔 I'm tired of being bored in the house

Snapchat-1132824808.jpg
Oh yes!!! I look 🙃 when I'm bored or sad...guess that's why they said "a smile is..." Help me finish it up???

Well, in these 16 years of my life, one thing I've got to know, is that nothing good really comes without a disadvantage and nothing bad really comes without an advantage

Even as deadly a virus covid-19 is, it still holds some lessons and benefits??? For us....so, why not just put a smile on that face just like me😉😁 and live life

Snapchat-1622579269~2.jpg

This is just me not letting this pandemic ruin my year or me or even life💁.....take good care of yourself and don't forget to stay safe and healthy

Ciao!!
❤️❤️

Sort:  

You have a great outlook on life. Best wishes.

@shainemata I try to do what I can 💁...life is all about living it and doing so with hope of a better future, so why worry yourself to death???

Thanks for reading and remember....life is good😁

Mesonia ❤️❤️