Thanksgiving Night | Personal Thoughts

in GEMS3 years ago (edited)

Hello #Hivers,


#HappyThanksgiving to all those celebrating at this time of the year.

Personally, it's not a special celebration for me, but in a moment of #Reflection, this quote below comes to mind:

"Nothing in life is to be feared, it is only to be understood. Now is the time to understand more, so that we may fear less." - Marie Curie


#SelfImprovement

I've come to believe this to be true...
and I no longer worry about things that I cannot change.

IMG_20201126_230317.JPG

#LifeLessons

Also, knowing this,
I can look back at
LIFE, JOURNEY, AND "CRASSES",
that might have crossed my path,
with nothing but a SMILE

IMG_20201126_230251.JPG

#Gratitude

I'm thankful for
life,
good health,
fresh air,
great friends and family,
my freedom and
inner peace.

I focus on the things that are important to me, people who are valuable beyond measure, and continually seek new ways to improve my happiness and wellbeing.

Saluti🥂