The next 3 months are definitely going to be...interesting.

in GEMS4 years ago

The fact that I spend 99% of my time on Hive since decentralization means a lot to me, compared to some other folks who have decided to stick with Steem and even run a witness, doesn't mean that I shouldn't care about what is going on over there.

Every single one of us should care and should watch closely actually.

Besides we all have a fair amount of Steem staked and that's hard earned money, invested in STEEM prior to Justin's arrival which lead to the latest HF.

So how do things look like on Steem's witness page? Lemme show you around...

20200403 14_54_25SteemPeak.png

20200403 14_54_48SteemPeak.png

According to steemitblog's latest report...

As we stated two weeks ago our goal to return governance back to the community, we have now officially removed all temporary witnesses.

Well...removing most of the sock puppet accounts but keep using that huge stake they possess to support "real users" isn't exactly a step forward...

They only reason all of the top 20 witnesses on Steem hold their positions is simply because... Justin Sun supports every single one of them, via this account that is proxied with all of the stake he acquired from Ned.

Not much....just 70 mill SP...

20200403 14_50_12SteemPeak.png

Some pretty familiar names are now top witnesses as you can see on the screenshot above. I guess dreams do come true for some people, right? Now if during this process they've lost all of their friends and sold their soul to the devil...it doesn't really matter to them...as long as they fulfill their dream...

As the core developer of Steemit.com and Steem, we will try our best to stay neutral and we will not engage with community decisions in the future.

LIE.

My latest post on Steem is hidden once again...so...cut the crap Justin...

20200403 13_37_010.00002646 _ STEEMBTC _ Buy Steem _ Binance.png

In the meantime someone / some people are desperate for more STEEM...and the price over the last 6 - 7 hours is 30% up. And the volume? Steem's average 24H volume the last few months was ~ 25 BTC

Today this volume is already 25x that average in a few hours...so ya, someone has big plans.

Time shall tell.

Have a good one people.

Cheers.

Sort:  

Pump that Steem baby. Gonna make it more juicy when I swap em for Hive.

Hehehe. That!

Big plans to dump. I don't see it any other way. Anyway, I would sell some steem this week to cover my data expensive. I hope the price keeps going for at least for a week or two which I honestly doubt, but let's see.

I have a feeling that Justin at some point might pump the price a lot...something like his exit plan...

I might be so wrong tho...but if not...I wanna try and ride that wave