Discovering Special Nature Reserve - Uvac, Serbia

in GEMS3 years ago

Hello people! Let me show you one of the most beautiful special nature reserve in whole Serbia, Uvac. But first, we need to start from beginning of our trip to Uvac, we were going to see meanders at view sight called Molitva.

We started our journey from Zlatibor and first beautiful place that we saw was Zlatar lake, artificial lake. That was our first place where we took a little rest from driving, we just stopped on a widening road where we could park. That wasn't any view sight, just place to park. Few photos were taken there as you can see, but they are beautiful. We had luck that weather was good at that moment so I took beautiful photos of lake and hills.

IMG_3513.jpg

IMG_3512.jpg

IMG_3514.jpg

So, after about hour of driving we arrived to the place where we can go by the boat to see view sight Molitva, but number 2. We came there, some guy stopped us and asked us do we want to go by the boat. At first we said yes, and after he said price of that ride, I got angry because it was expensive and I didn't wanted to pay that price. After that I asked him is there any way to see view sight Molitva, number 1, not 2. He started laughing and said there is no way to go by the car. At that point, I started hating this guy, first his price was expensive, second he was arrogant. I mean, I had money for that but I didn't wanted to give to that guy, because of his attitude.

We went to our car and started googling to find way to the view sight. After few minutes, I found navigation that will lead us to the view sight. It was about hour and a half from that place but I was determine to go there no matter what. At first, when we were heading uphill we saw beautiful landscapes and endless layers of mountains. Here is what we saw.

IMG_3518.jpg

IMG_3523.jpg

IMG_3521.jpg

IMG_3522.jpg

After few km of driving uphill we came to the gravel road, about 3km from view sight, and it was painful for driving. I was driving 10 km/h at highest and it took us time to come to the end. At first I thought that my tire is going to blow up, second, I thought I will hit something under my car and that is going to be oil leakage, but at the end everything went great.

Successfully we came to the top! First we saw some rocks and we thought that we won't see Uvac like from photos that we saw. Few dozen steps after, we got just speechless! We saw little wooden view sight that was empty, there was no one there, whole view sight was ours, I couldn't believe that. At that point, wind started blowing like crazy and rain also started but we didn't mined at all because of amazing landscape that we got. It was pretty cold but we managed to stay warm by wearing jacket and long sleeve shirts.

Uvac is place that has a lot griffon vulture birds that are protected by the government. They were flying above us, about 10 of them and that scenery was absolutely amazing. This day I will never forget! Enjoy looking at these photos as much as I enjoyed taking them!

IMG_3525.jpg

IMG_3577.jpg

IMG_3543.jpg

IMG_3530.jpg

IMG_3556.jpg

IMG_3534.jpg

IMG_3531.jpg

IMG_3537.jpg

IMG_3535.jpg

It was a long road to the view sight but it was worth it. I recommend everyone to see this beautiful nature reserve, it will leave you speechless.

Thank you for stopping by! :)

Sort:  

Manually curated by blacklux 💡Hurricane Rider 🌪 from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

What a beautiful area. I love how the water is creating its path through the rocks.

I was amazed by that, I still can't believe that I saw this nature creation. :)

Wow! I can believe how beautiful is that place. Thank you for sharing.

It's even more beautiful in person. :)

I have no doubt about it.