Don't give up, be inspired to do better

in GEMS3 years ago

Hello Hiveians

I learnt a bit of a lesson and felt I could share with all of us here.
I could categorize it as a market friday post but having it all as one isn't a bad idea as well.
I spend my day yesterday with @gloriaolar and the events of activities that took place taught me not to give up on my dreams easily.

We went to the leather store to purchase quality leather she could use for making bags and shoes, and we got the desired items.
Fast forward to when she made this bag, I was present and watched the process. It was a new bag she was designing and I help with cutting the inner linings. She has made a post of the process in her parent account here

She was trying a new design she has never made before and then came the challenges, with some sort of errors and miscalculation things were falling out of place, discouragement set in and the stress in trying to put this bag together overwhelmed her. I was helpless myself, every soothing words and lullaby to encourage here weren't working then I began to imagine, how could a talented lady like her not be content that she is making something new for the very first time and at least got 85% of the process right but still feeling unsatisfied.
If only I could make something like this i would dance round the planet with joy that I will be better at the next one, but something struck

She is not a mediocre

If it must work at all then it has to be perfect.

  • How close are we to perfection?
  • How easily do we often give up
  • What effort do we make to get back up again
  • What talent skill or job have you left because you couldn't accomplish much
  • Are you willing to try again

The list is endless, I sure do not want to nurse imperfection and mediocrity and that's why I will keep trying at everything my career lifestyle food or just name it
I may have to agree with Shakira as she says here that

'Nobody learns without first getting it wrong'.

Try everything by shakira.

IMG_20210128_093233_268.jpg

Purchasing some lovely leathers
You may want to visit the heart of Ilorin city to get these,prices ranges from 1200-2000 naira for a yard of leather. Differnt industrial ready to wear who soles are available as well.

IMG_20210128_093347_881.jpg


IMG_20210128_093620_310.jpg


IMG_20210128_094440_217.jpg


IMG_20210128_093321_353.jpg


IMG_20210128_093307_268.jpg

Now the bag making pictures

IMG_20210128_160826_250.jpg


IMG_20210128_161701_341.jpg


IMG_20210128_160726_112.jpg

You may want to visit her blog here for the making process

And to wrap this up you may want to listen to Try everything by shakira
It gots beautiful lyrics that encourages me alot.

Screenshot_20210129085245.png

Thank you for coming around and taking time to read this

Sort:  

Manually curated by brumest from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thanks for the help and encouragement sis

Oh, fortunately, I already came across her post, before seeing this.
She did make some miscalculation but as I told her, she did pretty well for the first time.
Of course, we don't always expect everything to be perfect at the first trial.
But we do know that the frustration of not getting it right that first time will always come, it will always be there. Just that we shouldn't give up when that does happen.

I am looking forward to her shoemaking. She said she will start sharing soon.

Yes indeed, she is so much an inspiration and am glad i associated with her, thanks for the comment