99 word story

in GEMS4 years ago

image.png

Image Source - Pixabay

She had followed me home surreptitiously last week. I knew she was closeby even though I didn't ever hear her mewl because the plate of milk and cat food always disappeared minutes after I put them out. Determined to catch a glimpse of my new housemate, I stood quietly behind the door, watching the plate of milk intently. Then I saw her catwalk majestically towards the plate and lap up the milk quickly. Her lazy pandiculation when she finished was a sign of pure satisfaction. I smiled. The proud feline stray would trust me enough to come inside soon.

Word Count - 99


Ever tried writing a meaningful story with very few words? If you haven't, try it using the word "pandiculation".

Cheers, wash your hands & stay safe!

Sort:  

I don't think I can ever be this good at storywriting. Lol. Short and meaningful. She might just make yours a home.

Awwwww come on Pan! You are an amazing story teller. Give it a try