Storytime: My Anorexia Relationship / Mi Relación con la Anorexia

in GEMS3 years ago
Authored by @Cesar Alejandro

Storytime.png


Hello, beautiful and awesome #Hive Community! I am Cesar Alejandro, thank you for clicking and welcome back to my blog.

Today is Sunday, and it's Storytime Sunday!!!, an open place where I can talk about any of my past experiences, leaving you some advice, and explaining what was my process with that experience, without further ado, enjoy this story with me.

¡Hola, mi bella e increíble comunidad de #Hive! Yo soy Cesar Alejandro, gracias por entrar en mi post y bienvenido una vez más a mi blog.

Hoy es domingo, y es ¡¡¡Domingo de Storytime!!!, un lugar abierto donde puedo hablarle de cualquiera de mis experiencias pasadas, dejándoles uno que otro consejito, y explicando lo que fue mi proceso en sí con dicha experiencia, sin más preambulos disfruten de esta historia conmigo.

FB_IMG_1615127473443.jpg


Okay, guys and girls, what I bring you today, is my story with the worst of the recommended friends in life, and that is anorexia.

It all started in 2012, I was in 4th year of high school or 10th year of high school, a year that brought many changes ... I have always had a notorious problem with my weight, I have always wanted to be in my ideal weight, because since I was little I had always received negative comments about it but the issue of my weight by ignorance or innocence, I could not control it.

There has always been the social stigma that thin people are much more attractive compared to those who are more plump, and I of course was not the exception in such social stupidity, my group of friends were always thin or in good physical shape except for a friend and me, she was totally indifferent to what people think or stop thinking, I for my part was much more vulnerable and susceptible to such situations.

¡Okay, chicos y chicas!, lo que les traigo el día de hoy, es mi historia con la peor de las amigas recomendables en la vida, y es la anorexia.

Todo comenzó en el año 2012, estaba en 4to año de bachillerato o de 10° de secundaria, como mejor lo entiendan, un año que trajo muchos cambios... desde siempre he tenido un problema notorio con mi peso, siempre he deseado estar en mi peso ideal, debido a que desde que estaba pequeño siempre había recibido comentarios negativos al respecto pero el tema de mi peso por desconocimiento o inocencia, no lo podía controlar.

Siempre ha estado el estigma social de que las personas delgadas son mucho más atractivas en comparación con las que son más rellenas, y yo por supuesto no era la excepción en dicha estupidez social, mi grupo de amigos siempre fueron delgados o en buena forma física a excepción de una amiga y yo, ella era totalmente indiferente a lo que la gente piense o deje de pensar, yo por mi parte era mucho más vulnerable y susceptible a ese tipo de situaciones.

20210307_104731.jpg


Since then, I saw that my friends did not eat because they decided to save the money they were given to buy at school ... from the other end was me, I had no need for that, I decided to take the idea as something positive and always have money for what I needed, I decided to stop eating to save and it would help me kill two birds with one stone, I lost weight and saved money.

Little by little, I started to control the hunger I felt and started to drink excessive amounts of water to disguise one need with another, when I started to notice the changes, I said why don't I also reduce the portion of my lunch and dinner, maybe this will help me lose more weight faster, that's how little by little I started to lose control and fall into my worst nightmare.

I remember that after 45 days I had managed to lose more than 30 kilos, and as excesses are never good, for obvious reasons mine was no exception, I began to develop health problems, my retinas became yellowish, I suffered from constant dizziness, I was nauseous all the time, headaches became endless migraines, I had horrible stomach pains, but none of that mattered, only the fact that every day I was thinner.

Desde entonces, yo veía que mis amigas, no comían porque decidían ahorrar el dinero que les daban para comprar en el colegio... desde el otro extremo estaba yo, que no tenia necesidad de eso, decidí tomar la idea, como algo positivo y así siempre tener dinero para lo que necesitara, decidí dejar de comer para ahorrar y me iba a ayudar a matar dos pájaros de un solo tiro, bajaba de peso y ahorraba dinero.

Poco a poco, empecé a controlar el hambre que sentía y comenzaba a tomar excesivas cantidades de agua para disfrazar una necesidad con otra, cuando comencé a notar los cambios, dije ¿por qué mejor no reduzco además la porción de mi almuerzo y la cena? ¡Total, quizás esto me ayuda a bajar más peso de forma más rápida!, fue así como poco a poco comencé a perder el control y a caer en mi peor pesadilla.

Recuerdo que al cabo de 45 días había logrado perder más de 30 kilos, y que como los excesos nunca son buenos, por obvias razones el mío no era la excepción, comencé a desarrollar problemas de salud, mis retinas se colocaron de color amarillento, sufría de constantes mareos, tenía náuseas todo el tiempo, los dolores de cabeza se convirtieron en interminables migrañas, tenía dolores de estómago horribles, pero nada de eso importaba, solo el hecho de cada día estaba más delgado.

20210307_104750.jpg


In those days in my life nothing was enough, even though I ate almost nothing all day, in the moments that were strictly necessary to eat normally, inside I was completely destroyed by the feeling of guilt, and when I looked at myself in the mirror all I did was cry because I never looked at reality but I looked fatter and fatter, my distortion of reality was so great that my ribs were exposed and what I saw was my fat.

One of those days, I remember that I had the urge to go to a gym, because I had to exercise, taking into account that I would still not eat anything because mentally I could not, I remember that on the third day, I arrived home crying because of the stomach ache I had, and my mom all she said was come, take this pill and sit down to eat because surely you are hungry? -curious anecdote: my parents never knew anything but never stopped showing their concern about it-, I listened to her and as if it was magic, the pain went away when I ate.

The next day, I told my mom that I wanted to have some tests because I really wasn't feeling well lately, after that, we realized that I was anemic, at that point was when I decided to put a stop and really improve my eating habits. Little by little I did it, I started to educate myself about food, healthy portions, and healthy living, it took years for me to gain weight again, as I am now.

My advice or moral of this storytime guys is don't get caught up in appearances, there is nothing better than loving yourself for who you are, understand that we are all different and it is those differences that make us beautiful and that's okay. My body anatomy is not like anyone else's, and that's why no matter how hard I tried to look like a bone, it wasn't the healthiest thing for my system and that's not really beauty, because no matter what insecurities we have, beauty comes from within and if we radiate light inside, it will show on the outside.

En esos días en mi vida nada era suficiente, por más que no comía casi nada en todo el día, en los momentos que eran estrictamente necesarios comer de manera normal, por dentro me destrozaba por completo el sentimiento de culpa, y al momento de verme al espejo todo lo que hacía era llorar porque nunca miraba la realidad sino que me miraba cada vez más gordo, mi distorsión de la realidad era tan grande, que mis costillas estaban expuestas y yo lo que veía era mi grasa.

Un día de esos, recuerdo que tuve el antojo de ir a un gimnasio, porque debía ejercitarme, teniendo en cuenta, que igual seguiría sin comer nada porque ya mentalmente no podía, recuerdo que al tercer día, llegue a mi casa llorando del dolor de estómago que tenía, y mi mamá todo lo que decía era ven, tomate esta pastilla y siéntate a comer que de seguro lo que tienes es hambre... -anécdota curiosa: mis papás nunca supieron nada pero nunca dejaron de demostrar su preocupación al respecto-, le hice caso y como si fuese magia el dolor se me quitó al comer.

Al día siguiente, le dije a mi mamá que deseaba hacerme unos exámenes porque realmente no me sentía buen últimamente, luego de eso, nos dimos cuenta que me encontraba en estado de anemia, en ese punto fue cuando decidí poner un stop y mejorar realmente mis hábitos alimenticios. Poco a poco lo fui logrando, comencé a educarme con respecto a la comida, las porciones saludables, y lo que respecta a una vida sana, pasaron años para que volviera a ganar peso, como estoy ahora.

Mi consejo o moraleja de éste storytime chicos es que no se dejen llevar por las apariencias, no hay nada mejor que amarse a uno mismo por como se es, entender que todos somos diferentes y que son esas diferencias las que nos hacen hermosos y eso está bien. Mi anatomía corporal no es como la de ninguna otra persona, y por eso por más que me empeñara en estar como un hueso, no era lo más sano para mi sistema y realmente eso no es belleza, porque tengamos las inseguridades que tengamos, la belleza viene de adentro y si adentro irradiamos luz, eso se notará afuera.

20210123_154928.png


Well guys, I hope you like this post and see you in the next time.

Every image that it's post here is of my authorship, except the separators that it's from cryptosharon .

Bueno, mis amigos, espero que les haya gustado este post, y bueno, nos vemos pronto!

Cada imagen que es publicada aquí, es de mi autoría, a excepción de los separadores que son de cryptosharon .

Blanco Morado Azul Arte Exposición Blog Banner.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @mrcaxt17! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 50 comments.
Your next target is to reach 100 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the March 1st Hive Power Up Day