Guides to memories

in GEMS3 years ago

Little treasures from the journey. Frankly, I like icons. And this sympathy has appeared recently. Because I used to reject all the pictures that are not painted realistically. And I had a biased attitude to icon painting. Now, thanks to the fact that I am making progress in discovering the world of art, my horizons have become wider. And I look at the icon not with the eyes of the "construction" but with my sensory world.

IMG_3425[1].jpg

Very beautiful faces, such as I have never seen. They touch my heart.

IMG_3426[1].jpg

An amazing book. It seemed to me that it was created specifically for artists)) The book contains more than 40 different images-symbols of the Virgin. Different image styles. Stories related to specific icons and images.

IMG_3427[1].jpg

IMG_3428[1].jpg

IMG_3429[1].jpg

Icon Painting as an art of painting is very interesting to me. But I will say frankly, I am shy to reveal myself in this direction. As if the icon is a relic of the past. And you need to create something new, in demand.. In any case, you need to feel it or not. But at the moment, I feel like I'm on a different planet from the world of icon painting.