You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EXCLUSIVE SNEAK PREVIEW COMIC PROJECT

in GEMS2 years ago

Amazing amount of detail that goes into drawing a scene like this.
I never appreciated how much work goes into the like of this piece until you spelled it out in the post.

That's why I love seeing this type of content as it shows me thing that I never knew before and gives me an appreciation for the next one that I see.

Top quality work there.

Sort:  

Glad you find this interesting!
I remember years ago, when I was a little kid, I got a book about baseball pitchers. It had the usual stuff about how many games they won and whatever...but in a few parts they got into the little stuff about how they held the ball and way and which way they'd spin it for different reasons. It stuck with me, that every single job has little details you gotta know. art, pitching, plumbing, even they who bags groceries does it a certain way for a reason. so...hopefully my drawing blogs are at least as interesting as why you don't pack eggs first. haha