30 Days Blog Challenge (Day 20) - Earliest Childhood Memory

in GEMS4 years ago

Hello everyone, I already told myself I must complete this Challenge, even though I'm getting really busy lately because of school that has resumed. Today is the 20th day of my Blog Challenge and the theme for today is EARLIEST CHILDHOOD MEMORY.

MY EARLIEST CHILDHOOD MEMORY

Image Edited by me using canva.com
Seeing this theme and the experience I had from when I was a kid just flash back. Growing up, I was always amazed with the things my mom does with the sewing machine, I fell in love with it. I watch her whenever she's on the sewing machine and also observe when she's working with just the hand needle.

On this particular day, I saw a very big white fabric, and ask my mom if she will be using it, she ask if I want to use it, I said yes, then she told me fine, I should go ahead to use it. I went to our neighbors house to meet my female friend (everyone in the compound then, call her my wife 😂😂😂), I told her to come with me, she followed me to my apartment and I took her to meet my mom.

Seeing us, my mom ask if there was a problem, I said no, but I'd like her to measure my friend because I want to make her a skirt, she started laughing. Well, she did measure her and help me cut the white fabric, she explained the chain stitches to me and how to also do the hand overlock. I was 4 years old when I had this experience, I took the fabric and a hand needle with a thread. I sat down at one spot all day, making skirt for my beautiful friend that was my wife (like everyone address her).

When I was done sewing, I ask my mom to help me fix an elastic to the waist and she did, and I gifted my childhood wife a skirt 😂😂😂😂 she wore the skirt a lot, and I was happy anytime she was wearing it, according to her mom then, if they refuse her wearing it, when she wants to, she will cry. Remembering this, just made me laugh, because that's where my love for creating things started.


So, how about you tell me your Earliest Childhood Memory?

5g3tfgG6WgLY7CwiDibFzqr7GtpEvW743ENPdseqSXLsRbNFpc8vJySJmAfutcShTDs2PkW4g5xGJPQp1W6vgdWejSv5FPGRMMSArXGUYYYTPWwbwwscxvg6LLFijD...YXyktoEdDaEQjsvE6NtkcSQpvQCPBwG9ye5m4WAQC48Rob75jT5FHDbZZQwzojQPcocthQZrPXkMqVcURBoqaEYseTxrSjxxkkwCCo45fN1gYT9yvhAMVox9pi.png

This is my 20th day of the 30 days blog challenge, we have @macchiata, @wolfofstreet, @suffgrace, @lauramica, @janettyanez, @pejupops, @martinstomisin, @tripode and @starstrings01 already on this challenge. The goal of this challenge is to keep Hivers active on the Hive Blockchain and also solving the issue of not knowing what to write about.

Thank you for reading 🙏
Thank you for Visiting my Blog 👍

5g3tfgG6WgLY7CwiDibFzqr7GtpEvW743ENPdseqSXLsRbNFpc8vJySJmAfutcShTDs2PkW4g5xGJPQp1W6vgdWejSv5FPGRMMSArXGUYYYTPWwbwwscxvg6LLFijD...YXyktoEdDaEQjsvE6NtkcSQpvQCPBwG9ye5m4WAQC48Rob75jT5FHDbZZQwzojQPcocthQZrPXkMqVcURBoqaEYseTxrSjxxkkwCCo45fN1gYT9yvhAMVox9pi.png

000111387473565_20200928_044100_0000.png

2d46Q264YMJpcjK9xgCvt6W2uZDFqjWTDsM1KBwKjTHcayoitAS1iLkw8Bp5xkok4vNj8tfxCvi1D1nsRbWNDGKfTzhu16CaaEaskaDp81r5jgREjPHzMMQiRi1o6L...36VWR51piZSEQjBfnVDbwTWmrDsLL31wadvhKw2NM4NrDv7Kna3xETiNokN5kKvGkU7ND11FRhhB94Tsgxh41QicTTd6d3nM2NqtDxUdhgw8pvm7c4TK8tmayb.gif

Sort:  


Congratulations, @officialuroga Your Post Got 50% Boost By @hiveupme Curator.

upme.link

"Delegate To @hiveupme Curation Project & Earn 95% Curation Rewards"
Contact Us : CORE / VAULT Token Discord Channel or Join Us : UPMELINK Web Site

What a beautiful story, waoo... and the beautiful thing was not the gift but that you did it yourself with your mother and gave it to your friend from the heart... and how nice that she was also super happy with the gift.

That's why i always say that we should learn from children, and love things more. When you grow up with every disappointment, you lose it.

Yea that's true, children have a very pure heart, as they grow they start picking different trails and slowly they heart is stain. Thank you for stopping by.

Yeah, that´s so sad.

Always a pleasure.

Awwn... A nice memory. I see her as your wife indeed because everybody knew you liked her and you displayed it 😊

Hahaha, gosh! Wee were so close, like we are always seen together. I miss that part of my childhood.

Thank you for sharing your amusing experience 😊😊

You're welcome. And thank you for reading 🙏

Awww this is so sweet!! 😍 Beautiful moments when we are just children!

Thank you so much, I'm glad you love it .

Hahahahahahahahah!
🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
What a great story! I really laughed... That experience is actually lovely, the years of innocence... Now that you've grown so big..., where is the girl now? I hope she's still your wife and you guys are still together? ☺☺🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂

😂😂😂😂 so innocent then, well, I moved to a different location while I was young, a location far from where she was. But I never forget a face if I see her because I do check on Facebook with her name, just did not find anything.

I left Lagos at a young age to Delta, that was when we lost contact. We was still young, nothing like phone for both of us.

So sorry for the late reply, brother. Replied your message about two days ago, but it couldn't deliver...
Thank God it's fixed now.

Eyahhhhh... May be when you come to Lagos, look for her o...

Lol, where will I start the search from but I hope to see her some day.

Well. we never can tell, you guys can still see... You should always try and look for her on Facebook as well (if you have her full name) — that's if you can still recognise her face

Already done that on Facebook, nothing, probably using a different name

Whoaa what a sweet story !

Thank you, it's really nice to know you love it.