A Tale of Colours - Coloured Pen Drawing of a Lady

in GEMS4 years ago

Hello everyone, today I will be sharing my new drawing. This is actually a coloured pen drawing. This was suppose to be my first coloured pen drawing, I think I'm still allowed to call it my first coloured pen drawing because I was half way into this when I got a commission work for a coloured pen drawing. So yes, this is my first coloured pen drawing which I personally titled COLOURS.

I saw this amazing photo shoot posted by an amazing photographer Endurance Osas (Instagram handle @003studios) and I love how all the colours I'm seeing relate well with each other. I told myself I will recreate it with a pen, I said to myself, this is the perfect picture to finally help me explore coloured pen art. So I started this amazing journey that actually gave me a coloured pen project even while still working on this one.

The name of the subject in my drawing I was told is IYEN, I used 5 different coloured pens for this drawing and the drawing was done on a chiboard paper. The background, I did that with pastel chalk, I worked with 3 different pastel chalk to get my background. The goal for making this drawing, was for me to actually Challenge myself to harmonize different colours to create a portrait, I must confess, for some reason, I have been scared of working with coloured pen. But I'm glad I have face my fears and also over come them.

Please visit Instagram to follow @003Studios and also their digital agency handle @oo3digitalagency. Also let me know what you think and what you'd love me to correct in future drawings. Thank you

Progress Shot

Progress Shot

Progress Shot

Progress Shot

Progress Shot

Pen Drawing

Original Image

Thanks for reading 🙏

5g3tfgG6WgLY7CwiDibFzqr7GtpEvW743ENPdseqSXLsRbNFpc8vJySJmAfutcShTDs2PkW4g5xGJPQp1W6vgdWejSv5FPGRMMSArXGUYYYTPWwbwwscxvg6LLFijD...YXyktoEdDaEQjsvE6NtkcSQpvQCPBwG9ye5m4WAQC48Rob75jT5FHDbZZQwzojQPcocthQZrPXkMqVcURBoqaEYseTxrSjxxkkwCCo45fN1gYT9yvhAMVox9pi.png

Please if you love this post and would to see future posts, follow me. Also, please remember to re-blog and drop your review in the comment section. Thanks for your support.

Thank you for reading 🙏
Thank you for Visiting my Blog 👍

5g3tfgG6WgLY7CwiDibFzqr7GtpEvW743ENPdseqSXLsRbNFpc8vJySJmAfutcShTDs2PkW4g5xGJPQp1W6vgdWejSv5FPGRMMSArXGUYYYTPWwbwwscxvg6LLFijD...YXyktoEdDaEQjsvE6NtkcSQpvQCPBwG9ye5m4WAQC48Rob75jT5FHDbZZQwzojQPcocthQZrPXkMqVcURBoqaEYseTxrSjxxkkwCCo45fN1gYT9yvhAMVox9pi.png

000111387473565_20200928_044100_0000.png

2d46Q264YMJpcjK9xgCvt6W2uZDFqjWTDsM1KBwKjTHcayoitAS1iLkw8Bp5xkok4vNj8tfxCvi1D1nsRbWNDGKfTzhu16CaaEaskaDp81r5jgREjPHzMMQiRi1o6L...36VWR51piZSEQjBfnVDbwTWmrDsLL31wadvhKw2NM4NrDv7Kna3xETiNokN5kKvGkU7ND11FRhhB94Tsgxh41QicTTd6d3nM2NqtDxUdhgw8pvm7c4TK8tmayb.gif

Sort:  

!discovery 15


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Bro, I'm amazed by your art. This is great. I really love the way you make your drawings. Truly talented

!tip 0.3

Thanks bro, I try to give my all in all my drawings, thanks for the upvote, do help a brother re-blog please.

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @priyanarc & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.io/diyhub!

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

Thank you, I appreciate y'all support.