My Heart Aches, II.

in GEMS3 years ago

pexels-photo-1666779.jpeg
[Source]


There's not enough ink
in this world and the world unknown
to describe how much my heart hurts
how much I long for you.

Every day, I stare at the empty space
that your things used to occupy,
memories flood in, tears flood my face.
Our pictures still live on my phone.

I peek at the window every morning
hoping to hear you call my name
like you used to but that never happened.
How could you have left us like that?

Does it not hurt you too?
Am I the only one who feels the pain?
This heart torture, I hope it ends.
I hope my heart can be set free completely...

Diary of a broken lady.


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

IMG-20180525-WA0003.jpg

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

Sort:  

@tipu curate

Thank you so much. 🤗🤗😊