THE BEST MEMORABLE LAST WEDDING ANNIVERSARY

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

My parent got married on January 12, 1970, when my mother was 15 years old to my 18 years old father. It was a kind of 1969 love stories like Romeo and Juliet in our place that happened.
inbound5070390661322382728.jpg
The golden anniversary celebration at home

My grandmother was against the relationship with her daughter with my father. My paternal grandparents let my father went away. But after three months, my father went back home and asked to pursue their marriage. There was big trouble between the two families but after some negotiations, everything went right and on the wedding day, they were all united. My grandmother narrated the stories to me when I was big enough to understand those matters.

After all those years

Against all odds to my parent's life, they survived 50 years of being together. There were so many tremendous hardships they passed by but they kept on stronger with their love and faith to each other.

Sort of Trials within 50 years

My mother almost dies when she was giving birth to me. A month after I was born, we met an accident from the tricycle we ride after my vaccination. I was thrown 1 meter away from the tricycle to the canal where they found me but so lucky, I was in good shape.

After 15 years of marriage, our house was burned. We got another new better home but for the second time, the house was burned when I was 22 years old. We continue our living and at that time, I had already my own family.

Again, we were building a two-story house but before it was fully done, the 2013 earthquake broke it again. I wanted to scream so loud and ask why? At that time, I was here in Saudi Arabia.

My mother was a dressmaker in Cebu City. My father stayed with my siblings who were too young before. He traveled to Cebu City every weekend to visit my mother and there he was infected with HEPA-B. My mother was 38 and my father was 41. So all my three siblings and my parents had the HEPA-B vaccine held in Cebu City.

They all survived but again my mother diagnosed with diabetes that gave damage to her kidney. 2015, she became blind due to her kidney failure. 2018, she underwent dialysis until March 02, 2020, she bids farewell to us while sleeping. That's the last day of my mother.

The Best Thing Happened

Before my mother's death, it was her dream to renew their marital ties during their Golden Anniversary.
It happened by the grace of the Lord. I wanted to give her a wedding gown but she refused it. She just wanted a simple one in front of the pastor or church leader.
inbound6862866449422352371.jpg
They both renew their vows and promises. Actually, my father was the one who took care of my mother.

inbound3200776270461245819.jpg
I was not there but that moment was my favorite celebration for my parent.

inbound1062070494216184226.jpg
I was so grateful to my siblings who made it possible without me.

inbound3798673895406872491.jpg
I was amazed how they arranged these.

inbound2102115042658929924.jpg
Nothing is impossible when God is in the center of all as the church leader gave a message on that day.

inbound4948242897814142817.jpg
Three siblings were there but my sister, one brother and I were not there.

inbound9169359058288128807.jpg
The best moment when the only person who was against their relation was there giving a wishes and prayers, my 96 years old grandmother.

inbound6424764783928467919.jpg
They sang a song for my parent.

inbound303908470820215094.jpg
People were there supporting my parent.

inbound1843578319508176028.jpg
I was so happy looking all their happiness though my mother was blind.

inbound5726286434765182433.jpg
My mother was smiling with happiness though the life support was there in her nose .

inbound340611117698189835.jpg
We prepared 250 kls of meat, one lechon with rice. We were so happy that all the visitors satisfied the food and no one went home hungry.

My Regret

I never went home because I already spent my vacation last 2019. We also celebrated their 49 wedding anniversary but the best celebration happened in their Golden Anniversary. I knew they understand me and what regrets always haunted me is that I never attended the last respect of my mother on earth. Anyway, it was not my fault, coronavirus19 is the culprit that hinder my way to travel. Therefore, I pray to God above and I understand that everything happened for a reason.

I never celebrated a wedding anniversary

I became a widow when I was 34 yrs old and now I am 50 years old. My father now is 70 years old. My mother died when she was 67. I am so lucky that my parent reached the golden peak of their life in spite and despite all troubles. They were so loving parents. They argued some matters of life situation but they were so sweet to each other.

The best celebration of my parent's golden wedding anniversary! Thank you @marblely for giving me an idea of sharing this.

Note:
All pictures are higly credited to my brother I grab from his facebook photos for the realization of this post.

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=2907858425930968&id=100001205167504

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read

inbound8844332612340992227.gif

Sort:  

Wow, ang ganda ng story ng parents mo, worth reading dear olivia. Keep on writing good contents!

Thank you dear, easy to write a real story. And I tried to make it better in writing. You are my idol wahahaha!

Ang daming nyung trahedyang pinagdaanan simula pang bata pa pero tuloy pa rin ang laban. Sabi nga lalo tayong tumitibay sa mga experienced natin sa buhay. Congrats! dahil andyan k p rin na patuloy n lumalaban at di nawalan ng pag asa.

Hindi talaga biro ang buhay na pinagdaanan ko. Buhay bilang anak nila at kapatid nila.
Mas grabeeh pa ang pinagdaanan ko rin.Lahat yan nagbibigay tibay sa buhay ko.
Salamat @june21neneng

Thank you for sharing the beautiful story of your parents with us. Even with all the hardships, they still got to go through it together which is what matters most I think. You are all lucky to have each other and I am sure your mother is smiling from heaven reading your post 💗

Thank you @marblely. I know she will be happy for us. I miss her so much.My father is still crying because he missed our mother.
Happy fathers day to your Father and husband.