My Introductory Post.

in GEMS3 years ago

IMG_20210201_161705_875.jpg

Hello everyone,

I am so excited to finally be here. I've heard so much about give from my dear friend who is an hivian here. She told me how wonderful this place is and I'm glad to finally be here.

About myself.

My name is Olubato Tobi, I come from Kabba Bunu local government area of Kogi state Nigeria. I am a fashion designer, a farmer and I love to cook.

Educational background.

I obtained my first school leaving certificate from Second Ecwa Primary School in Kwara state '02, then my Senior secondary certificate at Cherubim and Seraphim college '08. Finally I obtained my B.sc from Kogi state University where I studied Accounting.

What I do.

I am a Fashion designer who deals with all kinds of male attires like suits, kaftan, ceremonial wears, casual wears etc
Below I will be showing some of my works.

IMG20200809WA0009.jpg


IMG_9967.jpg


IMG20200920WA0030.jpg


IMG_20210203_093549_795.jpg


Few pictures of myself while I was working.

IMG_20210201_181745_478.jpg


IMG_5841.jpeg


In terms of farming, I'm into fish farming that is I bought some fingerlings and rear them. Right now they have grown passed the juvenile stage and are doing really well. I will be posting about them in my subsequent posts.

As a cook, I just like to eat good food so I learn how to make delicious delicacies from my mum. Therefore I also will be posting about them but majorly expect more of fashion posts from my blog.

How I got to know about hive.

I got to know about hive from my dear friend who is also an hivian here as I've mentioned above and she goes by the name @gloriaolar. She told me how this place is a wonderful community for my crafts and I can't wait to start posting about my contents here.

Thank you for taking your time to view my post and I will so much appreciate your support.

Sort:  

Welcome onboard we are happy to have you here. Also looking forward to seeing more of your creative designs.

Thanks dear

Welcome olubato!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Download Android: https://android.ecency.com, iOS: https://ios.ecency.com, desktop: https://desktop.ecency.com apps that helps you to connect.
Earn Points to promote and boost your content.
Learn more: https://ecency.com
Join our discord: https://discord.me/ecency

Welcome to the Hive! :-)
The stuff that you're going to share here sounds great. Looking forward to it!
<3

Smiles, thanks dear.

Welcome to Hive! I hope this experience is enriching for you. I follow you to see your content on sewing, I share some sewing things as well but on an amateur level, I am just learning to use a family sewing machine.

If in your posts you share the step by step of your sewing work, it would be good to see you in the Needle Work Monday community ❤. There every Monday needle workers meet to share our projects with the #needleworkmonday tag and on other days with the #needlework one 😚. There are only a few men among the majority of women so you will be very well received;) hahahaha. Beyond the joke, we are a nice community in @needleworkmonday and we always support each other 😚.

I wish you the best here, greetings from Argentina ❤.

Thank you so much for the warm welcome. I will be so glad to post in the community.

Congratulations @olubato! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 400 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Time to go on your Hive Tour

Oh well
I already sensed you had someone here lol.
We are glad to have you around. Looking forward to seeing your works.
Have a smooth Hive experience!

Thank you