HELPING: Should it be on impulses or when prompted?

in GEMS4 years ago

159221178482337.jpeg


Everyone got some internal conflicts, one of mine is this delicate topic and I am sharing in case anyone wants to brainstorm with me and share thoughts about it.

Do you help others on impulses and instinctively or till someone ask for it? I constantly have this internal conflict with some of my friends and some people I know briefly. Reason is simple, when you help some people with little things, then they go ahead to become a pest in your life and could make you regret rendering any form of assistance.

Fact is, you can't satisfy people around you but you can only just try. But then, as you try to shake off those pests around you, how do you not turn a blind eye to the ones who really needed help?

Living would be so ridiculous if we all only help our very close friends and family members and not help total strangers. There's a saying that "the help we render to those who can not pay us back is the rent we pay for our stay here on this planet". So how do we resolve this internal conflicts? how do you get by this simple but complicated action in your own was? Let's have a discussion.

Sort:  

There's a saying that "the help we render to those who can not pay us back is the rent we pay for our stay here on this planet".

This is deep!

Well....i help when I can, for those who seem to want to be pests, I just help them halfway and not fully so they learn not to be too dependent on me....i just help if i can mostly.

There are some people I'm really trying to shake off, the problem is: once you help, they think you have arrived and doesn't have obligations too so they keep coming back always.