ChangeNOW; My #1 Crypto Project 2020

in GEMS4 years ago

If I had to cast a vote or name a project as my best in the year 2020, it would be ChangeNOW. This project has been in existence over the past 2 years and counting and to me, it has really been doing well. It's okay if you don't know much or anything about ChangeNOW, you wouldn't know if you don't search and you don't search if you don't know you're missing something, yeah?


So what is ChangeNOW all about?

ChangeNOW is a simple, user-friendly, and fast non-custodial cryptocurrency exchange platform. Frankly, this is the first non-custodial exchange I got to know. I've always been a user of exchange services that require registration and even KYC to access their services. I got into crypto even before I was 18 which means I wasn't old enough to carry an ID on me. So invariably, there was no way I could have done any KYC or used some exchange services. I always had to go through my older friends. A little stressful and uncomfortable but avoidable if we had a ChangeNOW then.

ChangeNOW has proven to be in the crypto space for the love of crypto and not their personal gains as you can have access to most of their services for almost nothing. ChangeNOW as an exchange service is integrated into a lot of crypto exchanges including the most popular ones like Binance, OKEx and a few others and whenever you create an exchange order, they just sort and bring up the best rates with no hidden charges. Unbelievable, right? But you can believe.

ChangeNOW also avails you to the opportunity to do limitless exchanges and transactions, unlike most custodial exchanges where you can only withdraw a BTC or even less until your KYC is done. On top of that, you can access their official telegram bot to do your exchange transactions just if you feel like doing your exchanges in a new way.

Earlier I mentioned "most ChangeNOW services" implying that ChangeNOW is more than an exchange service, so I'll be talking about the others very soon. Just yesterday while I was making this post, I got a notification that they just slashed the fees of cross-chain for USDT to 0.5%


NOWPayments?

We are currently in the era of cryptocurrency payments. These past few years have seen more crypto payments than ever and I can say any entrepreneur or major store that hasn't integrated crypto-payments are on the verge of being stuck in the past. ChangeNOW brought NOWPayments into lights in 2019 and till now, it is the easiest way I know to accept cryptocurrency payments. It is non-custodial as well and easy to implement. It offers competitive fees and a "wide assortment of cryptocurrencies." Next in line is NOWNodes...


NOWNodes?

If you're the type that loves connecting to popular blockchain nodes—Bitcoin, Ethereum and the likes, this is where we get to your part. NOWNodes supports at least 45 blockchains and you can gain access to the nodes in 1 business day. The API explorer is top-notch, you can get a connection speed of up to 1GB/sec, and "reliable access to the blockchain via an RPC connection all day every day." Node management has never been an issue for those using it. In all I've noticed they have powerful servers as well as fast and reliable connections. Next in line is LightningNOW...
LightningNOW?

Personally, I like the name "LightningNOW". You know the idea of Lightning and Thunder, where Lightning appears first because the speed of light is faster than that of sound. You can always think of that whenever you hear of LightningNOW. LightningNOW is a Zero-Fee Public Lightning Network Node. Isn't that awesome? I haven't even mentioned that they have an affiliate program where you can get paid in BTC for referring people to use ChangeNOW.

Having said all that, I believe you have no doubts as to why ChangeNOW is My #1 Crypto Project for 2020. Oh, I almost forgot I made an infographic for ChangeNOW. So, I'm just going to put it below.

...and yes, I used a few words 'cause I see no reason to use enough words to make you forget the idea the moment you leave this post. I believe this is enough to settle in and give you the idea you need to have of ChangeNOW.

Thanks for coming,
Peace!