The End of a Loop

in GEMS3 years ago

I'm currently watching a series that plays the life of a therapist. The therapist in the story has the tendency to get entangled in her clients' lives. She even goes beyond the call of duty of secretly getting involved in an aspect of their lives. I really think that it's weird that she does anything like that.

What I knew about therapists is that they are ought to listen to clients but not get involved with the matters they discussed. However, as the therapist goes deep with her client's remorse, she is becoming biased about the case and starts judging things based on her perception.

As I kept on watching the episodes, I felt that the therapist is not only dealing with her patients' cases but with their lives as a whole. It made me think that the people in this profession are going through a tough professional life as well. For a therapist, it seems like a challenge to live each absorbing their client's issues or difficulties about their lives.

If the clients are venting through the therapists, then who are the ones who help the therapists get through their days? Probably another therapist, but what do I know?

DSC03309-1.jpg

DSC03309-1-2.jpg


Have a great day!