I wonder...

in GEMS2 years ago

Do other people's noses also itch when using an electrical toothbrush?

Or is that just me?

As it turns out, it's not just me! Other people's noses also sometimes itch when using an electrical toothbrush. Fun, huh?

Playfulfoodie macro flower picture purple

Well, now that that's out of the way...

Hi! So I've been busy in my garden these last few days. Good for me, right? It's been a month or two since I've managed to kick myself out of the house for this. There are lots and lots and LOTS of weeds to be pulled, but with waiting so long, they've grown so big, it's very easy to pull them out.

Bright side!

I am far from finished and with the weather getting colder, I wonder if I'll managed to make the entire garden weed free-ish before I give up again, but we'll see how far I get. Atleast it's good and healthy while it lasts.

Mum visited us yesterday. It's hubby's birthday on tuesday, which he never really celebrates, but mum wanted to visit with a gift either way. That was fun! We had tea and apple pie and I made my vegan bean lasagnette, which was just as tasty as the first time. So yay, that dish wasn't an accident and I now have a new recipe to place amongst my favorites!

Playfulfoodie macro flower picture pink

On tuesday, we'll most likely order sushi for hubby's birthday. That, my friends, is not vegan, but it's hubby's birthday and sadly, he does not care about being vegan. He's being really great with my whole plant-based eating though, not ever getting meat inside the house and using as many replacements as I can find, so I can put aside my wishes for one evening aswell. Marriage is compromising, right? And he's doing most of that in the plant-based department.

I'm sorry fishies!

Oh! And on friday, we'll go out to dinner with hubby's co-workers. It's like a department dinner, combined with a 12,5 years work anniversary for hubby. The latter being the reason I'm allowed to join. I'll get to meet hubby's co-workers, which is fun (and scary). It'll be at an all you can eat restaurant, so I'm sure we'll find plenty of yummy things there.

Anyways, enough rambling for today.

So! Does your nose itch when using an electrical toothbrush?


Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Foodblog | Redbubble shop | Vida shop |

Connect with me on:
| Pinterest | Twitter | Twitch | Steam |

P.S.: The pictures in this post are mine and not to be used anywhere else.

Sort:  

I have never used an electric brush, I'll pass... Hehehehe

Happy birthday to hubby in advance. I wish there will be cakes too, so I can at least get a slice over here.

It's nice of mum to come around and celebrate with hubby, bearing gifts too.... Awwnn 😘

Don't worry, I am sure the celebration with hubby's friends will be fun, you won't remember it was scary at first.

Please, do take care of your weeeeedddd, lol. And take care of yourself and hubby... Cheers.

Happy birthday to hubby in advance. I wish there will be cakes too, so I can at least get a slice over here.

Thank you! 🤗
Aah, we had the apple pie this weekend for mum, but seeing as hubby doesn't celebrate, I don't even have cake for him today. Oops 😅

Well, there's always the sushi he loves!

Don't worry, I am sure the celebration with hubby's friends will be fun, you won't remember it was scary at first.

Yeah, you're probably right! It'll be okay once we are there. Until then, I will just think of all the yummy food 😄

So! Does your nose itch when using an electrical toothbrush?

I used one many years ago, but I have not experienced this.
I give you some !PIZZA.
Have a nice day. All the best. Greetings from Hungary.

I have never heard of Electrical toothbrush before not until now, that I am getting to know it exist.
Happy birthday to your hubby in advance.

Thank you very much! 😊

!ALIVE !LUV

@playfulfoodie! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @globetrottergcc. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@xplosive(3/10) tipped @playfulfoodie (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Congratulations @playfulfoodie! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 18