"block-CHAIN OF LOVE" ¡Take it or leave it!

in GEMS3 years ago

A man stopped one day to help an old lady who was stranded on the side of the road.

He decided to help her, so he stopped his Pontiac next to her Mercedes and got out.

The old lady was a bit frightened and nervous because of his shabby appearance.

The man, sensing her fear, approached carefully and tried to calm her.

He softly said to her...

  • - Don’t worry madam! I’m here to help you. My name is Bryan Anderson.

Then he expeditiously proceeded to fix her flat tire and became dirty and slightly injured in the process.

When he was finished, the lady asked him how much she owed him. He responded by telling her that if she really wanted to repay him, she could pass on the kindness to someone else in their time of need.

Later, that evening, the lady stopped at a small dingy cafe through her way. The waitress who served her was pregnant and tired. Despite her apparent exhaustion, the waitress was very sweet and friendly all the time.

For a moment, the lady wondered how someone in such conditions and who was so tired from a long day of work could still be so friendly and kind to her.

Then she remembered Bryan. When the lady finished her meal, she paid with a hundred dollar bill. The waitress went to the counter to get her change and when she came back, the lady was gone.

She had left a note on the napkin…

  • “You don’t owe me anything. Somebody somewhere once helped me, just like I’m helping you now. So if you really want to pay me back, don't let this chain of love end with you."

Then the waitress found four more one hundred dollar bills under the napkin.

That night, the waitress went home early. She thought about the lady and the money she left. She wondered how the lady could possibly know how much they needed it.

She knew her husband had been worried for a while and she was worried about him. So she couldn’t wait to tell him the good news.

Then she kissed him and whispered…

  • - Now honey, everything will be okay. I love you! Bryan Anderson.

Moral of the story...

«-In this block-CHAIN OF LOVE-»

Leave a comment. Share your experiences and feedback. ¡Be part of the conversation!

«««-$-»»»

"Follows, Comments, Rehives & Upvotes will be highly appreciated"

Cranky Gandalf

Cheers!

Sort:  

Your post has been curated by us! Received 20.00% upvote from @opb. Do consider delegate to us to help support our project.

Do join our discord channel to give us feedback, https://discord.gg/bwb2ENt

* This bot is upvoting based on the criteria : 1. Not plagiarised, 2. Persistent previous quality posts, 3. Active engagement with other users
Do upvote this commment if you 💚 our service :)

Beautiful story. 💗

Thank you! :)

I definitely think that a beautiful story is always worth continuing to share it everywhere from time to time.

Absolutely!

Sweet story.

I suspect that I tend to be sweet some times. Hahahaha

Great story. Reminds me of O. Henry's "Gift of the Magi."


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

Exactly! What could the King Solomon, the Queen of Sheba and the three Magi envy to Jim and Della in this voluptuous story? Right?

Ha, that's a wicked story! What you give out in the world, comes back in kind.


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

What you give out in the world, comes back in kind.

Yeah! a story as wicked as the natural medicine hidden inside a well crafted boomerang! Isn't it, dear?

You old cranky softy and your feel good tales are most welcome.

Ok now I'll go back reality where the waitress buys a bus ticket to go be with the actual baby's daddy and poor Mr.Anderson wakes up to a note that says you're not the father and you let people walk all over you. I need a real man to provide for me and that's your brother.

¡Sweet! I can see in what charming class of cynical heretic have you become lately my dear friend.

This platform only gets my very best stuff

¡20/5 visual acuity!

A whale said you're a douche, I wanted to explain to it that, truth be told you're much more than that and in fact you're my favorite part of the menstrual cycles here.

Haha I wonder who that whale could be? Oh no wait! Let me guess... I betcha that must be a weenie envious Moby Dick.

and in fact you're my favorite part of the menstrual cycles here.

Hurray for the weekly cramps!

Ocean Cunt Dweller it thrives on hive by gaslighting plankton and then robbing the rewards from the poor to prove a point that nobody messes with Lil mobito and his teeny joystick.