You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: RECAP: Hive Rally Car video shoot

in GEMSlast year

Last years "WRC Croatia" had an attendance of over 300 000 spectators with coverage from 400 media members.
Having our colors seen during an event of that size will be a great achievement for us.

Hundreds of likes and 7-8k impressions isn't half bad for some #Hive tweets.

Well, it's not to criticize or detract from the effort. But I suspect that it must be of some use to mention what many must be thinking but no one dares to say.

I really hope and aspire that at least a tiny fraction of those 300 000 spectators and 400 media members in Croatia can see and catch the Hive stickers in the rally car and find out about the existence of Hive. Because in fact, I'm not really that bad at math. But for the life of me, I must confess that something does not fit me. Since until now I've been unable to count those hundreds of likes of which you speak not even counting the ones in all the tweets that can be seen throughout your post, plus the likes in the tweets included in all the comments so far. Correct me if I'm wrong! };)

Sort:  

Theres more than 400 likes in total and couple thousand impressions.

Screenshot (705).png

Are the figures in the first column the likes? And those in the second column are the replies or retweets?

Certainly what I've been counting are the hearts that appear in each of the tweets shown throughout this article including also the ones in the comments. So if the hearts do not correspond to the likes, then something does not match the figures that you show me now in the image that you have just provided us.

Because otherwise, I would only have to ask you or ask myself: ¿Why the hell then did you not selected the tweets in this article with the 2492, 1916 & 1336 likes? to backup more faithfully the allegation of the hundreds of likes that you said that didn't look half bad for some #Hive tweets?

Was there any captious intent with such remark in this post?

Those larger numbers are impressions/views. Tweets added here in the post are added based on how interesting I thought they were.

You can check each of the tweets as are seen in the pic.
Theres 400+ likes and around 8000 impressions/views.

Those larger numbers are impressions/views.

Ah, then the numbers start to make more sense now.

Tweets added here in the post are added based on how interesting I thought they were.

Yeah, I imagined that that could be a good reason.

You can check each of the tweets as are seen in the pic.
Theres 400+ likes and around 8000 impressions/views.

No need to check anything now. I trust you.

And now that you've more or less proved me wrong. Then, we are going to wish you good luck with the project and that our dreams of attracting, convincing, recruiting and onboarding in Hive to such a huge crowd of Croatians and WRC fans around the world really come true.