How did I lose 25kg / 55lbs of weight? (EN/TR) Nasıl 25 kilo verdim?

in GEMS3 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone! I'm Yusuf, and I'm here today with my second blog post. I'm here today to tell you about a decision that changed my life. I'll try to answer questions about how I lost 25 pounds , what I went through in the process ,how I started,what challenges I faced, and more. I hope you don't get bored reading and I can be an inspiration to someone who doesn't dare change.

Herkese merhaba! Ben Yusuf ve bugün ikinci blog yazımla karşınızdayım. Bugün sizlere hayatımı değiştiren bir karardan bahsetmek için buradayım. Nasıl 25 kilo verdim , bu süreçte neler yaşadım ,nasıl başladım,ne gibi zorluklarla karşılaştım sorularını ve daha fazlasını yanıtlamaya çalışacağım. Umarım okurken sıkılmazsınız ve değişmeye cesaret edemeyen birilerine ilham olabilirim.

burnfat4235818_640_640x377.jpg
Source.

Actually, I don't know exactly where to start. So I want to go to the top. I think first of all, I need to talk about how I made this decision. I've been gaining weight since I started elementary school. And it went on all my life. I can't even remember the last time I had a Normal body. So I was subjected to a lot of bullying from an early age.

Aslında tam olarak nereden başlamalıyım bilmiyorum. O yüzden konunun en başına gitmek istiyorum. Sanırım öncelikle nasıl bu kararı verdim bundan bahsetmem gerekiyor. İlkokula başladığımdan beri kilo almaya başladım. Ve bu hayatım boyunca devam etti. Normal bir bedene en son ne zaman sahip olduğumu hatırlamıyorum bile. Bu yüzden küçük yaşlardan itibaren çok fazla zorbalığa maruz kaldım.

hunger413685_640.jpg
Source.

You don't actually realize you're fat before someone calls you overweight or fat. In fact, over time you get used to the insults you get.

Aslında biri size kilolu veya şişman demeden önce şişman olduğunuzun farkına varmıyorsunuz. Hatta zamanla uğradığınız hakaretlere alışıyorsunuz bile.

Actually, I didn't want to tell and remember these bad memories. But I'm not the only person in the world to experience this. If someone who has experienced similar events reads this article, please do not make the mistakes I have made and keep quiet and speak. Because every time you give bullies a chance, you will suffer more harm. These were the psychological reasons behind my weight loss. Since I couldn't afford to change the mindset of the bullies, I decided to change my body.

Aslında bu kötü anılarımı anlatmak ve hatırlamak istemezdim. Ancak dünyada bunu yaşayan tek kişi ben değilim. Buna benzer olaylar yaşayan biri bu yazımı okursa lütfen benim yaptığım hataları yapıp sessiz kalmasın ve sesini çıkarsın. Çünkü zorbalara her fırsat verdiğinizde siz daha fazla zarar görüyorsunuz. Bunlar benim kilo vermemin altında yatan psikolojik nedenlerdi. Zorba insanların zihniyetini değiştirmeye gücüm yetmediği için bedenimi değiştirmeye karar verdim.

beef1239200_640.jpg
Source.

I tried to lose weight many times in the past but failed. I was always alone on this road. Even my family would often make fun of me. They did not believe that I could succeed this time with my experiment. Only my mother and my best friend supported me.
Still my body is not what I want. I still haven't reached my goal. But now I'm much closer to my target than before. That's why I'm more confident and fearless now.

Geçmişte birçok kez kilo vermeye çalıştım ama başaramadım. Bu yolda her zaman tek başımaydım. Hatta çoğu zaman ailem bile benimle alay ederdi. Bu seferki deneyişimde de başarabileceğime inanmadılar. Sadece annem.ve en yakın arkadaşım bana destek oldular.

Hala vücudum istediğim gibi değil. Hala hedefime ulaşmış değilim. Ama artık hedefime eskisinden çok daha yakınım. Bu yüzden artık daha özgüvenli ve daha korkusuzum.

I am not a doctor. I am not a dietician. I am not a sports teacher. But a friend of mine who can explain what he did in this process. That's why I want to tell you what I've done without much ado.

First of all, I observed myself. And I realized that fastfood is a big part of my life. That's why I started to eat healthier foods instead of eating fastfood foods. Trying different recipes improved my culinary knowledge as I cook my own meals. It was very difficult for me to stay away from fastfood. Because eating had become an addiction for me. So I had to fight myself too.

Ben bir doktor değilim. Diyetisyen değilim. Bir spor hocası değilim. Ancak bu süreçte neler yaptığını anlatabilecek bir arkadaşım. Bu yüzden çok uzatmadan neler yaptığımı anlatmak istiyorum.

Öncelikle kendimi gözlemledim. Ve fastfood yiyeceklerin hayatımın büyük bir bölümünü oluşturduğunu farkettim. Bu yüzden fastfood yiyecekler tüketmek yerine daha sağlıklıı yemekler yemeye başladım. Yemeklerimi kendim yaptığım için farklı tarifler denemek mutfak bilgimi de geliştirdi.Fastfood’dan uzak durmak benim için çok zordu. Çünkü yemek yemek benim için bir bağımlılık haline gelmişti. Bu yüzden kendimle de savaşmak zorunda kaldım.

I consumed this plate for breakfast almost every day.

WhatsApp Image 20210302 at 14.24.06.jpeg

I drank 1 glass of water every morning before breakfast. I reduced my portions. And I focused on the meal I ate the most. We Turks are famous for their traditional Turkish breakfast. So the hardest thing for me was to have a healthy breakfast. But I was determined to succeed. Because I did not want to live what I had experienced in the past again. I always motivated myself like this. And I got my portions under control.

Her sabah kahvaltıdan önce 1 bardak su içtim. Porsiyonlarımı küçülttüm. Ve en çok yemek yediğim öğüne odaklandım. Biz Türklerin geleneksel Türk kahvaltıları meşhurdur. Bu yüzden benim için en zoru sağlıklı bir kahvaltı yapmaktı. Ama başarma konusunda kararlıydım. Çünkü geçmişte yaşadıklarımı bir daha yaşamak istemiyordum. Kendimi her zaman böyle motive ettim. Ve porsiyonlarımı kontrol altına aldım.

Over time, I started doing exercises at home. Because an acquaintance with a sports teacher told me that I could not lose enough weight without exercising. That's why I started doing simple cardio exercises at home first. Over time, I improved myself and started weight training. I also recommend that you take a regular and brisk walk.

I am a person who loves sleep. That's why I didn't wake up very early. However, I was careful not to sleep for too long. Good sleep is definitely part of this process.

Zamanla evde egzersizler yapmaya başladım. Çünkü spor hocası olan bir tanıdığım bana spor yapmadan yeteri kadar zayıflayamayacağımı söylemişti. Bu yüzden önce evde basit kardiyo egzersizleri yapmaya başladım. Zamanla kendimi geliştirip ağırlık çalışmaları yapmaya başladım. Ayrıca düzenli ve tempolu bir yürüyüş yapmanızı da tavsiye ederim.
Ben uykuyu seven bir kişiyim. Bu yüzden çok erken saatlerde uyanmadım. Ancak çok uzun süre uyumamaya da dikkat ettim. İyi bir uyku da kesinlikle bu sürecin bir parçası.

jogging2343558_640.jpg
Source.

Since I got up late, I had 2 meals a day, breakfast and dinner. I had no difficulty in this. Because there was only one difference from my normal life. I wasn't just consuming fast food for snacks.

I tried to consume as much protein and salad as possible for dinner. I did not consume fatty foods. I only used uncooked vegetable oils. I did not consume junk food for the first 2 weeks. Later, when I wanted to eat junk food, I ate a small amount.

Geç saatlerde uyandığım için günde 2 öğün yemek yedim.Kahvaltı ve akşam yemeği. Bu konuda hiç zorlanmadım. Çünkü normal hayatımdan tek bir farkı vardı. Sadece ara öğünlerde fast food tüketmiyordum.
Akşam yemeklerinde olabildiğince protein ve salata tüketmeye çalıştım. Yağlı yiyecekler tüketmedim. İlk 2 hafta hiç abur cubur tüketmedim. Daha sonra canım çektikçe az miktarlarda tükettim.

Finally, the miracle I should mention is green tea. I drank 1-2 cups of green tea every day after breakfast. If you have a slow metabolism like me, I can say green tea is very helpful.

Son olarak bahsetmem gereken mucize yeşil çaydır. Her gün kahvaltıdan sonra 1-2 fincan yeşil çay içtim. Eğer benim gibi yavaş çalışan bir metabolizmaya sahipseniz yeşil çayın oldukça yardımcı olduğunu söyleyebilirim.

ezgif29ba4f3a4c8bc.gif

This was my story. This was a bit of a long post. Frankly, I was also touched while writing. I hope you have read and enjoyed my writing so far without getting bored. Don't be afraid of change and take a step towards it. See you in my next blog post. Thanks!

Benim hikayem bu kadardı.Bu biraz uzun bir yazı oldu. Açıkçası yazarken de duygulandım. Umarım buraya kadar sıkılmadan okumuş ve yazımdan keyif almışsınızdır. Değişimden korkmayın ve ona doğru bir adım atın. Bir sonraki blog yazımda görüşmek üzere. Teşekkürler!