Natural mosquito repellent

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

Mosquito appearance is highest during the wet summer season. This month I've bitten by as many mosquitoes, I'm feared that I'll get dengue( hope this won't happen). During the wet rainy seasons ,almost everywhere is filled with dirty water , mosquitoes start their breeding process. And so the population during this time is more.

We also have cows. In Hindu religion cows are worshiped and is believed that nandi( name of a bull) is the travel vehicle of Lord shiva. We mainly raise cows so that we can get milk from them. And also use their cowdung in many purpose.

Mosquitoes are seen most in the evening and so that we light a fire to get rid of them

IMG20200624183341.jpg

IMG20200624183413.jpg

Smoke is a natural repellent for mosquitoes. Although there are many other products which are ofcourse better but this is the cheapest way.

IMG20200624183424.jpg

IMG20200624183348.jpg

In the above pictures you guys can see my brother milking a cow. And trust me the milk we get directly form a cow is better than those sold in the bottles by many companies.
IMG20200624183402.jpg

thanks for viewing

You can also follow me on Twitter

Sort:  

It's even dangerous with this amount of smoke emitting carbon monoxide.
That's worse than mosquito bites.
I prefer to cover myself with clothes and spray kerosene on the walls (outside)

Oh I didn't knew it's dangerous. That mean I have to do some research about it. Thanks for informing me

You're welcome

You're lucky to be able to get milk directly from cows! I'd do anything to have such a lifestyle. As for the mosquito repellent, thats a smart idea. What we do here is light up dhoop sticks in the rooms during the evening. It kinda has the same effects.

yeah i used to do the same back in the hostel

And this milk has pure nutrients and we also make curd sometimes.

Congratulations @punkblogs! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 900 replies. Your next target is to reach 1000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive community is in mourning. Farewell @lizziesworld!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!