Wanna try some?

in GEMS • 4 years ago

Hello hivers! Hope everyone is fine.

Recently when I went to my backyard I saw a money making plant😜. Most of our backyard is filled with wild marijuana plants. No we don't cultivate these. They grow in its own. But I wonder how these plants ended up growing here. It's not like that they can appear anywhere magically(correct me if I'm wrong). There must be some seeds that might be thrown by someone. And now I'm getting high everyday. Just a joke thoughIMG_20200615_224652.jpg

This is local marijuana plant of India. Not sure if it's similar to others. So what should I do with it?
It is illegal to have weed in India.

And on the other hand India is also a place where there are many devotes of Lord Shiva. And Lord Shiva in many pictures is shown as having weed. And each year, in shivratri everyone is free to have weed. And why not?

In Hindi religion cannabis is considered as one of the sacred plant.1390cf95a0941246efc6b178f0b9bab3.jpg

this is mahadev aka Lord Shiva

You can also find more details in here

how these plants ended up in our backyard?

Well I have no idea about this . I was assuming that it might have thrown by someone on shivratri

Every year we celebrate shivratri in our home. That day we make some gotta(canabis mixed in milk). And most of the adults are allowed to have bhang(canabis)

And why this plant is still illegal to consume in India in the rest of
Year apart from shivratri. Well that's a different topic and I might discuss with you guys in coming time. Until then stay safe.

thanks for visiting

You can also follow me on Twitter

Sort:  

yees pls - but I think that's a male :D

It is a male. When he said "But I wonder how these plants ended up growing here" lets hope he really meant there was more than 1.

haha yea :D

Yes. thre was more than one. Scattered all around my backyard

They will mate naturally if you leave them all and you will be blessed with seeds. You can still safely smoke the herb after you retrieve the seeds from them. 😃

 4 years ago (edited) 

Ahh I see

Yeah it will be great smoking pot lol
Are you from India?

 4 years ago (edited) 

Shared on Twitter

Should you keep the Shiva that grew miraculously in your yard?

It sounds like you already know the correct answer in your heart. ;)

After reading this comment it made me a somewhat sure what should I'll be doing nexr

Thanks for sharing and greetings from Mexico. Have a great week.

Thanks

Loading...