How I Celebrated My 30th Birthday & A Big Revelation!

in GEMS3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210518_132910.jpg

Six months ago I celebrated a very important milestone, I turned 30!

I had written this blog a while back and forgotten it in my draft folder because I got caught up with so many things. It wasn't until last week when started I editing this and I thought I should share this before my next birthday comes, lol!

IMG_20210518_135448.jpg

When my friends asked me how will I celebrate my birthday, I got excited at the same time quite reluctant to throw even a small party because of the current situation that the whole world is dealing with. Though if I would be honest, last year's birthday was a kind of a big deal for me. I was saying goodbye to my 20's and it was one of those things that worries me when I think of aging... am I old? The heck I am!

Then I thought, age is just a number and life has to be treated good and has to be celebrated!

I had so many ideas that came to my mind on how I was going to celebrate my birthday, from pajama party, pool party, to Halloween theme, and the lists just go on!

It's when after my partner and I went on a five-day vacation at a resort on the beach and three of my friends visited me for the day... and how much fun we all had!

So there we thought it would be awesome to celebrate my big day on the beach!

IMG_20210518_153030.jpg

Since my family live on a different island, and this whole pandemic makes it so hard for everyone to travel. Celebrating with my new and old friends that have been very close to me and of course my other significant is really a blessing.

With my friend's help, I finally decided we go to Solea Mactan Resort for a day, which is about an hour from my place. They were currently offering a promo of 2500 pesos for two and it comes with worth 900 consumable for food.

After planning the venue and figuring out how much everything will cost for the party, my partner gave me the good news- he offered to pay for everyone's day-use access fee for the resort!

IMG_20210518_135126.jpg

On the 29th of October, my big day, we all met each other in the lobby as early as 6:30 am. We wanted to get there as early as we can though we didn't leave until 30 mins later. Once our friend with his driver arrived we, took some photos and hopped in the car... Mermaids need some salt water! =p

Beach babes, here they come!

IMG_20210518_140646.jpg

After checking in, since things went pretty smooth at the check-in counter we took some groupies for souvenirs and did a tour around the resort using their Golf Buggy.

So many picturesque at this resort, our first stop is their famous hashtag Solea by the beach surrounded with young coconut trees.

IMG_20210518_141226.jpg

Am very happy I celebrated this milestone in my life with my friends. Even though I have known them for only a few years, they have been really good to me and we had a great bond during the seven-month lockdown. They're like my extended family, specially @bonjovey and @emonemolover who's been very close to my heart.

The Solea Resort was a perfect venue for my birthday, everyone was itching for the beach. We didn't use any of their swimming pools since we can always go swimming at our community pool at home.

received_3574145742642827.jpeg

IMG_20210518_153003.jpg

We got so lucky with the weather, it was perfectly sunny, though the cold saltwater made it so refreshing to swim!

We headed back to the main building of the resort where we were all excited to dine-in. Am sure we all can agree, swimming can use up a lot of energy but tell you what, I was probably the most energetic person on earth on that day, I could throw a full day and night concert, haha!

I had fun opening my gifts, though I didn't really want my friends to be spending money on me, just by joining me on my birthday was already enough but they went through the extra mile by giving me some gifts.

IMG_20210518_144627.jpg

One of the few highlights of this day was getting very emotional when I got a little card from my friend, Jovey. Nowadays, we don't receive actual cards but rather virtual ones, so when I got one I tried not make it a big deal but I was very happy and I love collecting cards ever since I was a youngster. I remember always receiving one for my birthday back I was a kid and some cards have a little music that plays when you open it. I thought it was really cute!

IMG_20210518_144551.jpg

Being surrounded by these amazing people was truly a blessing!

It's funny to think that even receiving just the tiny card brought me some tears and even my friends were teary-eyed too, it turned into a moment of laughter which even made it more memorable!

Friends are truly one of those people who make you laugh a little louder and smile a little brighter!

The fun didn't end there, as were all finished with lunch, the staff surprised me with their little dance and sang the happy birthday song. It wasn't just me that got surprised, even my friends and the other diners did, it was like a little intermission for everyone. ;)

They also gave me some mini cakes with beautiful writing on the plate! It wasn't much for everyone to share but it was a nice gesture, and am thankful.

Well, what's next?...a party isn't complete without the booze, is that right? =P

IMG_20210518_145943.jpg

Fotogenic_36d10bf7-8dad-4f41-84c3-0d2be86192bc.jpg

We headed back to the beach while the bartender was making our drinks. Jovey, and ate Elsie ordered a margarita, Marie ordered a different kind of booze while the rest ordered a mojito.

IMG_20210427_125512.jpg

In the second round, we all ordered the same drink and mojito seemed to be everyone's favorite. When we got our second drink, it came in plastic cups and we brought it with us while we're relaxing in the water.

As they say, happiness is sun, sand, and...

IMG_20210427_125106.jpg

IMG_20210518_153030.jpg

...drink in our hands!

Around 4 pm we decided to wrap it up and start getting ready to pack our stuff. Oh, it would probably a good idea to wash off the sand and salty water on our body, so we all showered together and we somehow occupied the whole bathroom, lol!

It's home sweet home, our day was full of sweet memories, it was a complete full package of fun, relaxation, and experienced the vibe of the place.

The surprise didn't end there. When I got home my friends(except for the other two who needed to go on their separate ways) came up with me to my place, me not having any clues that my partner was into something and they were also part of it!

When my partner opened up the door, my friends started singing again the happy birthday song and I saw my partner holding a big white cake on his hands and I could see the bright glowing lights from the 3 and 0 candles. The place was decorated with pink and white balloons and a silver banner that says Happy Birthday!

I wasn't expecting him to even do anything on my birthday because he already paid the resort for me and my friends. He is a little tricky sometimesbecause the day before my birthday, my partner told me he wasn't able to buy me a cake because there was a huge line at the supermarket where we usually buy the cake since they a yummy one. He also, asked if it's okay if I won't have a cake this year since my friends and I were going to the beach and it's probably a hassle to bring a cake. Of course, I replied okay but a little frowned on my face, because I wanted to have cake on my big day, lol!

IMG_20210518_154417.jpg

Though I didn't expect that my friend Lence will buy me a cake, I also honestly didn't expect that my partner was going to surprise me with a cake and birthday balloons on the wall! It was really sweet!

fotor_1621322429424.jpg

Wow, I am honestly blown away by the kind happiness and fun I was having that whole day, I didn't expect my birthday to be that awesome! Even after a week of my birthday, I was still overwhelmed.- And whenever I remember this day and I see the photos, it just lifts my spirit.

Am humbled and grateful for another life that the universe had given me, and for my new and old friends to share that special day with me. For my sweetest and most loving partner who's always there to support me.

IMG_20210518_154406.jpg

I feel so blessed more than ever that I can say this was the best Birthday I've ever had in my whole existence... The best inevitable 30th Birthday! I wonder how would my birthday be like this year. Can you guess?


So here's the big revelation...

I celebrated this very special day with my 23 months old baby (at that time)! Yes, I am now a mom! I am proudly announcing it here since I don't use any other social media sites although I shared it with my family, close relatives, and some of my close friends

DSC_3787.JPG

I will be sharing some stories about the challenges of the relationship as new parents, being a first-time mom, and how I lost my pregnancy weight in just a few weeks!!!

Also, to give inspirations to those new moms out there, some fitness and health tips for pregnant moms, so stay tuned!

DSC_2913.JPG


Xo,
Gil


Other Daily Journaling Blogs

A Day In The Life Of A Busy Bee | Bought Worth 15,000 Php of Hive & Powered Up!
Are you an everyday hustler? Engage and get a chance to win 10 Hive/ 4+ USD/200+Pesos!


mj-pagebreak-5png.png




Are you an inspiring writer, storyteller, amateur photographer, gamer, fitness enthusiast, or whatever talent you may have?



Join the social media platform that pays contributors who share their valuable content!
Sign up here

referral widget.png

Make sure it shows "purepinay" as a referral account so I can get the VIP ticket that will possibly add you to the curation list and get your first hive reward coin from me!

If you need help in creating an account, feel free to send me a msg here.






mj-pagebreak-5png.png

Signature Photo with logos edit2.png









For collaboration email me at [email protected]


mj-pagebreak-5png.png


Originally posted on Purepinay. Hive blog powered by ENGRAVE.

Sort:  

Even though your birthday was 6 months ago, I'd like to say :" Happy birthday."

Thank you, dear! 🤗

Very nice!

😉

The cake 😇

Which one is nice? 😁

The girls or the drinks? 😁

Wow! Belated Happy Birthday, Gil! And congrats on being a mom!

Thank you, Kim! 😘

Thank you for the kind words. 😊

How are you doing? I can tell you're very busy with a lot of your projects, and you're really good at what your do! 🤗

I'm doing great! Yeah. Very busy with things related to Hive and with my research side hustle. But it's fun.

You looks young. I think no one know you are 30 if you don't say it!

By the way, congratulations...

Really? Thank you 😘❤️

Belated happy birthday Gil... and congratulations on being a mom. I know you're going to be an awesome one! (^^,)/

Aw! Thank you, @tegoshei! 😘

..and thanks a lot for the sweet thoughts! 🤗😘

Late happy birthday 🎂. You are looking still young 🌱.

Aw! Thank you for the complement 😃

Belated happy birthday maam..

Happy Un-birthday to you!

belated happy bday dol. mura mag 18 pa lge hehe

Wow I would have never pegged you for someone who's 30, You look 24 ish Haha and OMG your a Mum as well WOW. Happy Belated Birthday Gil XO ❤️

What an absolutely amazing 30th. Happy belated birthday. My daughter turns 30 next year.

Happy belated birthday

and thank you for dropping by! How are things going on your end?

Not bad, thank you for asking. What about you?

I'm so jealous 😞, if it not pandemic I should have been there. But since where facing global crisis I know you don't want me to risk my health and of course the health of your family. I'm happy that you enjoyed your 30th bday with your friends, coz I know you only have few friends to be exact. hehe

I miss you.
Hope to see you soon and baby bobbie.

Love @gerel

Nice post! You put a lot of effort into making it. Happy Birthday and Congratulations

age is just a number

It's just the number of times you've been around the Sun, after all 😊

Aw! Thanks 😊