What I prepared for a mini house warming!

in GEMS3 years ago (edited)


Category: Daily Journaling
Sub-Category: Friendship


received_367995067788461.jpeg

A few days, I invited my friends for a mini house warming party since most of the stuff is organized in the kitchen and living room.

I only invited three of my friends since I don't have enough plates and cutlery yet. Quite excited to show them the new place!

received_508552633658125.jpeg

Even though I was struggling with moving our stuff and arranging from one place to another, I still managed to do some food prep.

It was only day two after moving to our new home.

IMG_20210416_133406.jpg

The first food I prepared the day before the party was the whole roasted chicken.

I posted a photo doing the food prepping, three days ago. I marinated the chicken with fresh lemon and herbs and stuffed the inside with garlic, onions, parsley, and chopped lemon.

It can be quite intimidating to bake the chicken the day before and serve it still crispy.

Though the trick is to heat up the oven on the day of the party, at least 15 minutes before putting it and baked the chicken for about five minutes. This way the chicken heats up quick, while the skin crispy, the meat stays tender.

IMG_20210416_133419.jpg

Sauted veggies in butter and garlic. This is very simple. I just steamed all the veggies, saved it in the fridge then the next day I sauteed all the veggies with butter and garlic in a very hot woke for about a minute.

IMG_20210416_133423.jpg

One of the best coleslaw I've ever had! This one is made by my partner, although my helper chopped the cabbage and grated the carrots. I like he raisins, it makes it more appetizing to it and adds contrast to the dish.

IMG_20210416_140817.jpg

Above is a fruit salad. It's got lots of young coconut meat, fresh apple, banana, mango and dried raisins. A very popular Filipino dessert, unlike the western recipes, we use nestle cream instead of yogurt just because it's more affordable and yogurt is not popular produce in the Philipines.

The traditional Filipino fruit salad have condesened milk but I skipped it because I didn't want mine to have too much carbs and way too sweet since the fresh fruits are already naturally sweet.

IMG_20210416_082721.jpg

IMG_20210416_082700.jpg

Alright, not yet done with the menu. Next is coated chocolate banana with peanuts. I use a dark chocolate chips and melted it with a little bit of butter and soy milk. Then, poured it over the chopped bananas, then froze for few hours. They're very yummy and healthier to eat!

IMG_20210416_134952.jpg

Fresh fruits is always a good thing to have, you'll never go wrong with this nature's food.

IMG_20210416_135004.jpg

My friends brought a cassava pie with coconut and it was also delicious! It was a very successful and fun day.

I also prepared rice just incase my friends wants to have some rice with the chicken and a healthier option is quinoa salad.

IMG_20210417_132237.jpg

I am glad I was able to finish all the dishes that I wanted to serve on the table and they all came out great!




Are you an inspiring writer, storyteller, amateur photographer, gamer, fitness enthusiast, or whatever talent you may have?



Join the social media platform that pays contributors who share their valuable content!
Sign up here

referral widget.png

Make sure it shows "purepinay" as a referral account so I can get the VIP ticket that will possibly add you to the curation list and get your first hive reward coin from me!

If you need help in creating an account, feel free to send me a msg here.






mj-pagebreak-5png.png

Signature Photo with logos edit2.png









For collaboration email me at [email protected]


mj-pagebreak-5png.png

Sort:  

sarap ng food at ang ganda ng view.

Lol I guess you all had a house warming nap time after all those treats

!LUV

Haha not until today

Hi @purepinay, you were just shared some LUV thanks to @chekohler. Having at least 5 LUV in your wallet enables you to give up to 3 LUV per day, for free. See the LUV tokens in your wallet at https://hive-engine.com or learn about LUV at https://peakd.com/@luvshares https://ipfs.io/ipfs/QmUptF5k64xBvsQ9B6MjZo1dc2JwvXTWjWJAnyMCtWZxqM

Thanks @chekohler ☺️

Cleaning up my notifications lol

Looks like a nice celebration :)

Thanks! It was indeed :)