Shadow of Me and My Motorbike: Shadow Hunter Contest #120 Entry

in GEMS4 years ago

Hello everyone, this is an entry for shadow hunter contest by @melinda010100.

When I went on my trip few days ago explore my home town in the morning, I couldn't help but noticing my shadow as I rode my motor bike. It was in early in the morning, and the sun casted its light on me from the east.

I was traveling to the south, so I could see my shadow on the right side of the road. And than it gave me an idea to take photos of my shadow while riding my motor bike. Warning: Don't try this at home.

I just took a lot of photos thinking one or a couple of photos would look good. It was not easy looking at your shadow while looking at the camera digital view finder, so I just did few try and error. And here are my photos.

morning perancak17.jpg

morning perancak18.jpg

What do you think? Is n't cool?

I also made few stops somewhere on the journey and parked my motor cyle by the side of the road. At one time it was by the road near a rice field, and another time on a bridge. I could see the long shadow of my motorbikes on the road. I was quite happy with the help of the sun ray.

morning perancak30.jpg

morning perancak9.jpg

I feel that the best time to photos of shadows is in early morning or when the sun is about to set. At these times of the day, the shadow looks quite long. And it makes the photo more dramatic. If you take photo on midday, it is hard to find shadow. When you find it, the shadow will be short. So, it's better to do it in the morning or sun set time. Just my 2 cent.

Thanks.

Sort:  

I agree and I love your long shadows! Early morning shadows are great and so is the wonderful scenery there. What a great place to ride! All of these photos are great, but you need to pick just one and let us know which one is your entry. Or we will assume the first one is the one you want to enter. Now.. Both hands on the handlebars, please! ❤️

No, problem. Just pick the first photo for the contest entry. Thanks Melinda.