You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Silence at the Lake

in GEMS4 years ago

That’s a good idea to make a comparison but I wonder when it will end. At first it was weeks and now it sounds like months before this pandemic is over.

One good thing about so many people staying home is the pollution in heavy populated areas has lessened without all the traffic on the roads.

Sort:  

After Easter our government wants to loosen the measures, depending on the numbers of new infections, such as smaller shops can open again and also not life essential shops and companies.

I am curious how people behave over the next few days, because Easter is a family thing and we have such a nice weather, that the people will want to go out. I have been on a walk yesterday and on my way home I have seen so many other people and cars that I have thought there was no such thing as a lockdown. By the way, I never meet people on my walks, but yesterday I have seen two fishermen ;)

Yes, pollution has become less over the past few weeks, but I have heard that nature needs a much longer time to really regenerate - we will see. The measures will loosened, but I think we will have to live with this pandemic for a very long time and there will be a second wave and more, they say. Wearing masks will become a habit or tradition, like it is a normal thing in Japan for example, where it is a normal thing, and they have such a low number of infections and deaths.

!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !