Sort:  

Such a nice compliment deserves an !invest_vote and also a !tip - thank you so much Jo 😁
The first photo is also my favorite. I like such layered mountain views even more than sunsets - I'm more of a morning person anyway ;)

Thanks Johann for your generosity. 🙂

Lawrence Harris of the Group of Seven painted many layered mountains

Good morning Jo, you are much welcome :)
I think months ago you or someone else has told me about this group of artists when I posted a similar photo, but I'm not sure who it was. It is a very nice comparison though which makes me proud, but not too proud 😉
I hope you have a good day and the weather is nice enough to make a walk or work outside to forget what's going on in the world.

Morning Johann. It probably was me that mentioned the Group of Seven before.

Yesterday was nice weather and I was able to stay outside quite awhile. I raked around my little flower garden and I saw some plants peeking up from the soil. The catnip plant had some green leaves I was able to bring in a couple little leaves for the cats, Sunday & Red.

Terrible enough the people dying from the world-wide virus pandemic but the details about the shooting rampage in Nova Scotia has been ongoing on TV. It’s very upsetting to think 22 people needlessly lost their lives. No one has figured out why. The shooter knew some of the people but other killings were thought to be random acts.

Hubby and I drive by the area where the shooter carried out his killing spree when we visit my sister in Nova Scotia.

Be safe and take special care with all this uncertainty in the world.

Good morning Jo,
I also think it was you :)

Our weather is nice too with lots of sunshine, but it is quite cold, at least in the shadows. Our cat loved to smell the catnip too.

I wonder what such people think, probably nothing we could understand. I feel sorry for the people who lost their lifes and for their families which have lost somebody they loved, needlessly, as you say.

You take care too, stay safe and healthy.

🎁 Hi @redheadpei! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @johannpiber!

@johannpiber wrote lately about: Digital Pinhole Camera Experiment #2 Feel free to follow @johannpiber if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !