You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Just think positive

in GEMS4 years ago

Some things do not always go as planned Johann. I’m sure you will get the shot you want and be satisfied with the photo of the droplets.

Lovely capture of the coltsfoot and purple flower. Coltsfoot is beneficial for certain ailments. I heard it is sometimes smoked in place of cigarettes.

Sort:  

I am just not patient enough and when I dropped and broke that glass I had enough, but it gave me a theme for my post ;) lol
I know that the coltsfoot is a medicinal plant, but I didn't know you can smoke it though. So, dear Jo, you eat ferns and smoke flowers - is there anything else I should know about the Canadians? ;) lol

Thank you so much for your nice words Jo, I hope you have a wonderful weekend 🙂

Haha Johann. We Canucks re a different lot. Our one dollar and two dollars coins are called loonies and toonies. We eat a lot of poutine and keep saying Eh?

Have a great weekend!

I had to google what poutine is and Google showed me some photos, but I can imagine that it tastes better than it looks ... 😂
My daughter is 17, a vegetarian and she wants to have a log cabin in Canada one day - I think she will rethink that when I show her the poutine ;) lol

Have a great weekend too 🙂

!invest_vote

Poutine is french fires with gravy and cheese curds on top. It’s not a dish for everyone but I like it.
I think your daughter would like living in the Great White North. Johann. With the exception of winter the other 3 seasons are pleasant.

It looks and sounds like eating leftovers and I am sure it tastes nice. I'm just not sure about the french fries though, but I'd certainly try it ;)
She's only 17 and there will other places come to her mind until she can afford her own house, but I have told her if she moved to Canada I'd come with her :)

Your daughter is young and has so many options open for her. If you come to this region you will have to let me know.

Oh, if I should ever cross the big pond I will certainly let you know, so that you can visit your sister or hide in the cellar while I am there 😉

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !
Votet @cervisia for Witness