Child of the Forest- Sharp Fighter in Earth Monster

in GEMS4 years ago

Hello and Namaste Friends,

I hope you guys having a good time and safe at the place wherever you are. The weekend is just one day away and I am sharing my battle for this week today before the weekend. I did some battling in the morning and evening and now making this post about my battle share for this week's theme. This week's theme card is Child of the Forest and its from Earth monsters. Sharing battles every week is so much fun and I try to submit my participation in the battle share challenge.

image.png


Today in this post, I am going to share my battle for the challenge announced by the splinterlands team. This week's card name is Child of the Forest from the Earth splinters team. I did not have this card before so I went to https://monstermarket.io and purchased this card. This is my favourite portal to buy all the splinterland cards because here I get 3% cash back in the form of DEC tokens along with ease to buy.

image.png

image.png

Let's also have a look at the statistics for this card which I think is a very important part to know more about any card. With the help of stats, we get to know more about the card, and without going through stats its difficult to conclude whether the card is good or not.
Child of the Forest is a rare card from Earth Monster monsters in the untamed edition of the print. This card is available from levels 1 to 8 and it also has Snipe ability from level 1 until 8. I like the cards having the ability from level 1 and with higher-level an option to get an additional one.

image.png

image.png

Cards Line-up and for the Battle

I got 23 mana for this battle and within this limited mana, I managed to have 6 cards. These chosen cards are not so powerful but I still tried my best to have better cards fighting for me.

Nectar Queen
Earth Elemental
Screeching Culture
Child of the Forest
Brownie
Creeping Ooze

Nectar Queen

I have mana constraint so can not pick multiple powerful cards but Nectar Queen is the best one as per the mana and battle theme. I put it in front so that it can handle all the attacks and other cards stay safe and can keep on attacking on to the opponent card player.

image.png

Earth Elemental

My second choice is Earth elemental because I get it for 3 mana cost and its good one to make enough damage and with the same plan I placed it in second place.

image.png

Screeching Vulture

Screeching Vulture is pretty nice cards in earth team and I always try to take it in my battle whenever available as per battle theme and mana capping. This card I always place in the middle of the team and it does great work.

image.png

Child of the Forest

Here comes the theme card and its certainly a very good card and but with less life so I place this one too in the middle surrounded by 2 other cards.

image.png

Brownie

Brownie is a pretty nice card that cost 1 mana and I picked it here to give the protection to my other cards. It also did an attack that helped me to win the battle.

image.png

Creeping Ooze

Ooze does nothing in lower levels but a good option to pick and save my other cards from the attack for one time at least.

image.png


Battle Details

I played the battle with MILOTHEO and this player played the battle with FIRE splinters and had pretty nice cards in the battle but my card selection and the line up were slightly better and this is what made win this battle. Now let me take you through my battle to show you my strategy and overall game-play and I hope you will enjoy it.

This is the direct link to my battle which will take you to my battle-

https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=09c66af6de00720b23fbd37b80eaeb3cbbddfc48&ref=reeta0119

image.png

image.png
image.png

image.png

image.png
image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

Did your strategy work? What will you try differently next time?

My strategy went pretty well the way I planned and whatever lined up I set has gone very good that made me won the battle.

Do you use the Child of the Forest often? Why or why not?

Child of the Forest is a pretty nice card that is surely worth upgrading to higher levels. I did not know about this card but now since I got to know about it so surely will be using it. I even think of upgrading it soon because of its nice abilities.


This is the official battle challenge post for Splinterlands Weekly Battle Share Challenge. If you like the challenge and want to make a post then you can also participate and share with more people about it.

Become part of this wonderful game and enjoy the awesome gaming along with rewards and use my link below to be part of it-

https://splinterlands.com?ref=reeta0119

Have a great time and Battle is ON! in the game and even with Covid-19

Namaste from India 🇮🇳

(Photos and gif is taken from splinterlands and not my property)

SM.gif

Sort:  

this post is promoted on Twitter

Thanks for sharing! - @ashikstd

Whoaaaaaa.... nice post.
Liked the way you talked about everything.
And about the battle... that's so nice.
You're doing good, no actually very good.
Keep safe.

Thank you so much @ashikstd
appreciate your nice words.