Collecting Souvenir, Memories....

in GEMS2 years ago
It would be very difficult to find someone who does not like traveling! Well, as I can say for myself I was not very fond of leaving my comfort zone and go out and enjoy the nature. But during last couple of years my mind has been drastically taking an U Turn in this intimate matter. This changes happened due to few of my friends and brothers. Well, as it seems now I am slowly turning myself into a completely different person. I have started to enjoy life, my mind has changed a lot, my way of thinking has literally taken a massive hit (positively), learned to appreciate the small things/changes in my life and last but not the least, appreciated how amazing nature is and how lucky we are to be a part of this beautiful world.

I have been traveling for the last two or three years as much as I can. At the very beginning my friends and brothers they had to drag me to be a part of their trip. But lately without any hassle I am joining them as much as possible. Having some great and wise memories to cherish.


I for one, like to collect different Souvenir from the places that I visit. In near future I would probably create a diary and add some memories aka pictures from the places that I visit and add them up in the diary for collections. Yeah, I know I am sounding different that I actually do lol. But sometimes changes are good.


Before I start with souvenir, I would like to say something about a lunch experience with you all. Under normal circumstances I would not share the menu of a restaurant but this one got attraction for us all. The unique names of the items and they way waiters represented it to us was something cool to experience.


IMG_20220608_160427.jpg


  • Cox's Bazar


A truly magical place to be at! You might find it utterly boring to be there but if you get to enjoy the natural phenomenon and witness the amazingly amazing nature you will feel like staying there for as long as possible. When you walk down the seas shore and the water touches your feet that moment is utterly amazing. When you walk at night on the shore that sound of waves will leave you mesmerized. Get close to nature and you will feel how small you are!


IMG_20220607_174539.jpg



I was given a long list of items from my sister which I had to bring for her from Cox's bazar. Shopping has never been my forte! Which is why I try to make them quick as much as possible. I collected few ladies items for my sister and got variety of PICKLES. Mango, Tamarind, Jujube, mixed pickle and many more.
  • Dhaka (Mawa)


One of those places where people usually visit due to the eating appetite. Yep, our national fish Hilsha is to be found near Padma river in huge quantities. The fish is collected from the river and prepared live in front of everyone and served to everyone. From buying the fish and to eating this whole process is unique. And some of the items I have never had before, it was an unique experience to start with. These memories are worth while.


IMG_20211227_140456.jpg


This was also a part of the trip from Dhaka. There were few members of us who have been to Dhaka for the first time. And luckily it was for the event of Christmas. Which is why they were able to see some extra shades of the malls. We also watched movies and it was the first time theater experience for me as well. Which is why I will remember this trip a lot.
  • Jaflong


Another wonders of nature! I would love to visit this place many more times. Due to the amazing feeling vibe it gives while you travel, it makes the trip even more mesmerizing. Within next two or three days we are planning to take a trip to Jaflong ;) Few friends and brothers. It is going to be amazing that I believe.


IMG20210903135506_01.jpgIMG20210903132631.jpg

In here, there are different sorts of shops and mostly the products that are available are from our neighboring country India. Since this place is situated in between borders of two countries, you can see and witness the beauty of two countries from here. Absolutely stunning!


IMG-20220827-WA0001.jpg



There are countless places that I would love to visit in the coming years. Some of them are in my country while some of them are outside of my country. To name a few I would really love to start from my neighboring country India. As because that would make me realize how difficult it is going to be to travel abroad and also introduce me to a completely new environment. In addition to that, I would love to visit

  • Nepal (Mountains)
  • Thailand (Different Islands)
  • Dubai (Palm Jumeirah)
  • Greece (Santorini)
  • Turkey (Blue Lagoon)
  • Italy (Amalfi Coast)
    and so many more countries that I would love to visit. One more activities that I would love to catch on is VLOGGING! Making diaries of my such trips and saving in the blockchain. All these would take a lot of plan and a lot of time and of course enough funding. Which is why next few months or years is going to be tough and pretty difficult for me.

Hopefully ONE day!!



Best regards
Rehan

Sort:  

Collecting souvenirs is one of my hobbies too dear fruend @rehan12 ❤ Whenever I go to places, I always make sure to have anything but usually I am looking for a t-shirt ref magnets, and any valuable thing from a precious place. I so feel you because we are the same.

Have a great day my dear friend.

That's great to hear. While whenever you do get to visit any new places do share them with us in Hive 🙂

Thanks for dropping by!

The pleasure is mine my dear friend ❤❤❤

Travelling is my passion, natural beauty gives me inner peace. I already visited the places of Bangladesh you highlighted. I also have dream to visit all over the world to see the beautiful creatures of Almighty.

I also have dream to visit all over the world

Hopefully one day! cheers to that

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.