So, it's my Birthday today!

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

Am I excited? Nope!!

sharon-mccutcheon-_L3KpEED4UQ-unsplash.jpg

Being an adult, birthday never felt anything exciting to me. Especially now, when I'm crossing the number 30! Oh, the number is making me stressed. I turned 31 from today. It's continuously reminding me what I've achieved and not in life. I can't stop this thinking nor I can skip.

So, I was searching online and also knocked some of my friends to check if everyone else feels the same. And you can guess what feedback I got. Yeah, it's totally normal to feel sort of sad because we are aging. But it's totally okay, we are not old (never say that I'm old). hahaha...

To be honest, I never feel old or anything like this. But it's true I sometimes think that time is running and I still didn't reach my destination. It's a journey, I know and we never can ensure everything that we want. But I have to approve that I'm still lagging behind my dreams. It's not like that I have a big dream which is tough or something unachievable but still, it sometimes makes me feel sad.

However, I know how to be positive. I really have no regrets about my life, not about a single thing.

But...

I had a plan to become 'second time' Mom before my 30's. But I couldn't gather the courage to rare another baby along with my restless toddler, I need more time to mentally prepare myself. Also, I had some plan to raise my earning on a certain level (though it was not my priority) but I couldn't achieve that too. So, these small things actually pocking me and maybe it will continue. But it's okay!

human-4994388_1920.jpg

What did I do today?

My husband ordered some of my favorite food from my favorite restaurants. Also, he surprised me with a birthday cake. Or maybe I shouldn't call it a surprise. Because in this COVID situation I was asking where he's going and he had to approve that he was going out to buy a birthday cake. But I didn't pick to see what he bought. I would call it a half-surprise! :)

And my son was super excited. He is 3 and this is the first time he understands it clearly that it's mom's birthday. He drew something random throughout the day and said it's a gift. Those are really a gift for me.

I'm not excited nor sad, passing time just like any other days. But it was a good day indeed.

THANKS FOR YOUR LOVE AND SUPPORT!

Much Love


Who I am?
I'm a Happy and Proud stay home Mom of a toddler boy.
I'm a life & nature enthusiast, I love to learn human psychology, I'm a 'Book worm' and very introvert but also love to travel. I'm trying to live mindfully and most importantly, I'm a positive learner.

Find me on other Social Places
Twitter Discord

Proudly supporting

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgn3kLhX4mFyfEDYop.png

vM1pGHgNcyCXUWJECrZbvn1NMPj1oFGUo3gYfF3NNPRD9bTqisvs9xgB75G9xPgZbPT4QuApQtpz6ThdHJ584iLp3K2DCBSTkTAky9Uw1ambwSjhpTFxnMpgTQk62VyQomsFW7g.png

MINDFULLIFE.png

ecotrain-banner3.png

Sort:  

Happy birthday! Age is just a number 😉

Yeah, it is!
Thanks 😊

Happy birthday, apu :D

Thanks 😊

Happy birthday to you

Thanks a lot, dear.
Have a nice day!

Happy birthday, health, happiness and all your wishes will come true!

Happy birthday. I know it's not a fun one as I had it last year. I was never a big fan of birthdays anyway but as you get older they get less interesting.

The main thing is to make the most of life whatever age you are. If that's travel, fun, or family it doesn't matter.

So true. It's not exciting to see myself getting older every day. But it's true having a different perspective of life is making me strong every day.
Thanks for your wise words. I'm trying to stay positive and strong.
Have a nice day!

Happy Birthday

Thanks :) :)

happy birthday apu .may almighty bless you ☺❤

Thanks a lot, dear.
Have a nice day!

Happy returns of the day.

Thanks a lot, dear.
Have a nice day!

hello dear friend @ rem-steem good night
It is normal that you feel this way, a person tells you that in a few days he will turn 53, life passes very quickly after 18 years, one is in a hurry to reach the age of majority and from there he does not stop anymore. The important thing in this life is to live fully every day, and do the best possible to achieve our goals, but without forgetting to live each day as if it were the last, happiness lies in the simple things in life. live each day in its maximum expression
Happy Birthday dear friend

That's so true. After adulthood, everything is changing very quickly and life taking a different shape every other day. I'm trying to focus on the positive sides and still learning to do be the happiest one.
Thanks for your advice. Your words remind me of my Dad. I lost him nine years ago but I really miss his wise words like these.
Thanks again. It means a lot. :) :)

I am very sorry about your dad dear friend @ rem-steem, on dates like our birthdays we miss them more than ever, happy that my words have been to your liking and will remember someone so special. that you enjoy this wonderful day very much

HAPPY BIRTHDAY APU. MANY MANY HAPPY RETURNS OF THE DAY. WISHING YOU A VERY HAPPY FUTURE.

Thanks a lot, dear.
Have a nice day!

happy birthday 🎂🎇🎉🎊

Thanks a lot!
:) :)

Happy birthday 🎂🎈🎂 many happy returns of the day 🎂🎈🎂. Greetings from Ilorin Nigeria 💯💯

Thanks a lot, dear.
Have a nice day!

Where is my cake 🍰🎂

I really wish I could send some for you :)
nevermind, have a nice day!

Happy birthday! 😁

Thanks :)

Congratulations @rem-steem! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 38000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 39000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing the HiveBuzz API for applications and websites
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Happy Birthday!

Thanks :)