My son got diagnosed having aplastic anemia. This is his story #3.

in GEMS3 years ago (edited)

Dear friends, family, and HIVE community,

My name is Remenzer. I come from Sabah, a Dusun people. In this post, I want to share the story about my eldest child, my son, Ray Einstein. He is diagnosed having aplastic anemia since November 2020, where his bone marrow fails to produce blood cells in sufficient numbers.

img_0.9442308295740566.jpg
Ray Einstein 5 years old with his Dusun's Traditional Sigar (hat)

Ray is born on January 26th, in year 2012. He is 9 years old now. I can tell he is a smart kid. He likes to do a lot of readings and he knows a lot of things better than I am at his current age. I still remember he begged me to buy him the Minecraft Bedrock from google playstore, which I already granted 3 years ago. He is the one who make me fall in love with the game. We have so much fun together playing on the same world in minecraft. He make me happy in a lot of things, when he diagnosed having aplastic anemia, it hit me really hard. I am in a lot of depression but I always fight it for him and stay strong. There are a lot of time where I blame myself for what happen. To be honest, I am afraid that I will lost him because of this decease, and I am emotionally unstable almost everyday. The battle within me is real. I struggles to stay positive and stay strong.

There were several tests that had been done prior to transplant to ensure he can tolerate the procedure which were includes test on his heart, lung, kidneys, eyes, abdomen, hearing, and a dental exam. I feel so grateful because all of this tests should only be finish on middle of May 2021, but, by the time I write this post, all of the tests already had been carried out in February. Ray admitted on February 1st to do all the exams and tests, and discharged on February 19th. 2021. We have one week to rest at home before we go back again to the be hospitalize for the BMT procedure that start on March 1st.

Before we go back to the capital hospital wad, both of us need to be tested for covid-19 twice. February 24th and 26th.

img_0.27887190905425624.jpg
This is where we take our first covid-19 test. February 24th.

img_0.9683957572832926.jpg
After the test done, we both walk on foot to the local town. 15 minutes walk. Exercise is good for both of us right? That's not the main reason tho. Hard to explain.

img_0.9462560737253215.jpg
In this picture, Ray is tested for covid-19, and me next. Second test on February 26th. On the same day, Ray also tested for full blood count (FBC). The result is not good. His haemoglobin count is 6.6 and his platelet is 2.0, which is critically low. Because of that, Ray hospitalized for blood transfusion.

img_0.07054168892856688.jpg
Ray receives 1 pint irradiated red blood and 4 packets of irradiated platelets transfusion in the local hospital.He will be admitted here for 3 days.

We will be send by ambulance on March 1st to the capital hospital. At the beginning of the BMT procedure, he will receive central venous line (CVL), which will be inserted into the large vein leading to his heart. His younger brother, Rez's cell stem will be transfuse via this line.

We are so grateful because Ray's younger brother, Rez has good result on HLA typing tests. My biggest pray and hope is that Rez's cell stem will be enough in numbers and will have no issue when entering Ray's bone marrow and eventually produce healthy and sufficient numbers of blood. And most importantly, it will save and cure Ray.

img_0.09010484063516018.jpg
This is Rez. This picture taken on Februari 19th, during the discharge day from the capital hospital last week.

img_0.7774383513544809.jpg
also, Rez the litle hero.

Rez Einzer is my third child. He is born on December 28th,in the year 2015. He is 5 years and two months old now. He will donor his cell stem to his elder brother, Ray. Although he only homeschooling last year, I am proud of him because he already can read and write. He got helping hand in the house. He give me glass of water even I don't ask for it and I love it.

This is video of Rez feeding drinking water to his sister Rein

img_0.09700921270074638.jpg
My morning glory face after finish write down on papers and typing using phone all the name of good people who donate HIVE & HD, and votes my last post . Good morning from here, and thank you so much.

Thank you so much for reading. I am sorry if you found a lot of English grammar mistake.

img_0.48907678608870764.jpg

img_0.2926104416760185.jpg
Ray send regards and thank you.

MY APPRECIATION
Donators :
Thank you for donating your HIVE and HIVEDOLLAR to Ray. I look forward to withdraw it for Ray. I still can't figure it out how to withdraw it tho.
@blind-spot for 10 HIVE donation, @kunschj for 10 HD donation, @macchiata for 1 HIVE, @wittywheat for 20 HD donation, @tipu for 1000 HIVE donation, and @tommyl33 for 200 HIVE donation.

@tommyl33 ask me to use 150 HIVE that he donated to increase my HP. Some of the HD donation I mistakenly convert to HIVE and some HIVE was used to increase my HP. After learning that, those converted HIVE and HD took a loong time to power down and make withdrawal, I will not do the same mistake again. Sorry, I have no idea what I have done.

Thank you very much for a total of 369 Voters
@ocdb @adm @tipu @haejin @acidyo @therealwolf @ocd @joshman @kevinwong @postpromoter @spectrumecons @tarazkp @spaminator @ecency @howo @smartsteem @usainvote @derangedvisions @ocs-witness @captainhive @softworld @dcommerce @jacobtothe @steempress @roelandp @ervin-lemark @ashtv @zuerich @deepresearch @ninmu @kryptogames @eonwarped @hivewatchers @detlev @originate @good-karma @esteemapp @louisthomas @fiveboringgames @bil.pray @acen-media @foxkoit @innerblocks @teammo @cmplxty @betterthanhome @jacuzzi @guruvaj @xmauron3 @muscara @tombstone @crosheille @goldkey @helcim @indigoocean @tomaszs77 @walterjay @pardinus @dandays @szr-network @vallesleoruther @omra-sky @roomservice @arabisouri @oivas @nathyortiz @jelly13 @aljif7 @vientdibre @tomsmaid @bitcointflood @bashadow @fenngen @monster-one @titusfrost @mustavi @joshmania @bdmillergallery @yolimarag @kunschj @sanderjansenart @holdenla @ssekulj @sujitsawant @dejeda @gabygonz @mgzayyar @stefano.massari @rahul.stan @ardina @tegoshei @qwerrie @straykat @darthnava @mister-meeseeks @binkyprod @futurecurrency @branlee87 @hiveonboard @d-zero @redrica @yashny @hafiz34 @sabari18 @motherhood-love @denisdenis @kgakakillerg @vegoutt-travel @beerlover @hivelist @olgavita @marpa @fotosdenada @aaalviarez @macchiata @dinglehopper @pladozero @epicdice @santigs @kasna @juecoree @gabrielatravels @wittywheat @elizabeths14 @sustainablyyours @jayna @arconite @quediceharry @jlsplatts @motherhood @holihop @marlyncabrera @leticiapereira @mejustandrew @dwixer @harmonyval @sinlg @musismail @erikaflynn @joshmansters @madefrance @vicnzia @freedompoint @afterglow @a-quarius @josebenavente @suntree @mammasitta @onyechi @haseeb-asif-khan @fego @wandergirl @critic-on @passion-fruit @fortune-master @dpend.active @nutritree @itinerantph @fernandosoder @hanggggbeeee @forester-joe @artistparthoroy @steemitboard @ssiena @june21neneng @matt-a @miroslavre @obsesija @vibhagupta @titofit @cornavirus @master-lamps @tryskele @fengchao @bcm @the100 @simms50 @variedades @orkin420 @pauliinasoilu @longer @catvondee @briarch @allyson19 @cesinfenianos @yiobri @kharrazi @thomasward9 @bea23 @guchtere @mikepm74 @diegor @kattycrochet @squareonefarms @maddie30 @taintedblood @esteem.app @silvervault @faisalamin @jsalvage @happy-soul @renataboreal @ghaazi @celinavisaez @zeesh @zo3d @nicanor-mosquera @adncabrera @ahlawat @dante31 @the-real-betman @dragokazo @kenechukwu97 @davidmuhammad @adyssheryl @ecency.stats @freedomtowrite @sevenoh-fiveoh @flewsplash @babytarazkp @icuz @mariluna @afzalqamar @diasarich @tomatom @oleg326756 @dappstats @ma1neevent @muzack1 @breelikeatree @cabalen @roky @lerma @filosbonus1 @silverkey @mrs.goldkey @hauptfleisch @redwarbull @dannychain @ykretz @mengene @cryptycoon @cryptoclerk @iameden @greendo @kingkinslow @nurhayati @julesquirin @cubap1 @cageon360 @voter003 @cryptocanny @savvyplayer @ca-mila @ahmedsy @abbenay @glstech @mightypanda @tasri @wesphilbin @cjsean @rappler @hedidylan @genesisojeda @syberia @briight @theithei @zoeanavid @mashurre10 @mrwang @garybilbao @gradeon @memepress @davidesimoncini @reza-shamim @helgalubevi @cryptogambit @soydiegorojas @leighscotford @opick @mrsyria @ravthijo @yohadvartse @elektr1ker @duekie @adyorka @hubyr @omonteleone @crystalhuman @lordnigel @neove @coolarth @denizcakmak @magnolia-maggie @goldstreet @safar01 @rojiso2411 @mercmary @kork75 @debilog @berien @serialfiller @feedmytwi @angelanichole @bigmoneyman @diegopadilla @bilpcoinbpc @auracraft @thegreatdayne @sv-krasnova @frassman @koxmicart @tbabachev @podewils @iktisat @gonklavez9 @reginacatajay @junnel123 @vaishnavi24 @steembatangas @blogstats @iamproundpinay @guysellars @kgswallet @catajay.vstore @tinyhousecryptos @hiveyoda @writertales @tiababi @desro @valiantegg @libbi @dayathidayat @we-are-palcoin @coolace @hivelifebg @lucascraig @fikar1213 @akhyar23 @travelingmercies @hansvonkatte @dashand @tips.tracker @picsarct @lindac1992 @unlisteen @prinzdude @ar2r @junierthan @tomczz @tawadak24 @jkernel @kristianoako @portraits @arkllytexxi @jrxplorer @unlisteemersph @pinoysports @thequieterone @nayamo

Sort:  

I really hate it when kids go through stuff they can't understand, I'll keep y'all in my prayers. Take care

Thank you very much @onyechi . Take care and all the best.

My heart ang prayers go to your son. I hope he could get through this ordeal.

Posted via D.Buzz

Thanks you for your prayers @mashurre10. God bless you always.

Thanks for mentioning Ecency. 🙏 Learn more about Ecency, don't miss our amazing updates.
Follow @ecency as well!

Support Ecency, in our mission:
Ecency: https://ecency.com/proposals/141
Hivesigner: Vote for Proposal

I wish your family the best of health

Congratulations @remenzer! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 1000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - March 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation

Thank you for the buzz @hivebuzz

You're welcome @remenzer 🌹🌹🌹🌹
Support us back and vote for our witness.
You will get one more badge and bigger upvotes from us when we notify you.

I truly wish for his soonest recovery! God bless you. <3

Thank you for your wish @itinerantph . God bless you!

Fighting! Get well soon Ray. God bless u!

thank you my brother @tawadak24 ! all the best to you!

Hey, I'm number 114 on your list. And it's well written. Thank you very much. Regards to your family. We long for the day when there will be no more diseases.

Thank you so much @aaalviarez . Take care and all the best.

Praying

Thank you for your prayers @lindac1992

Get Well soon baby! Lord pls heal this boy!

wish your family well!

Thank you so much for the wish @gwerrie.

Thank you to you 🙂 A !BEER and !WINE are little tips, but I think that you deserve them


Congratulations, @davidesimoncini You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINE With @remenzer.
You Earned 0.100 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/1 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting
Total Purchase : 20584.027 WINE & Last Price : 0.290 HIVE
HURRY UP & GET YOUR SPOT IN WINE INITIAL TOKEN OFFERING -ITO-


WINE Current Market Price : 1.200 HIVE


Hey @remenzer, here is a little bit of BEER from @davidesimoncini for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

May God bless your baby and let him recover soon, and come out of all this very well. A thousand blessings to you!

Thank you so much @dayna199019 , God bless you and your family.

I wish the best for your family and your son. God bless you and fill you with health!

Thank you for your concern and best wishes @josebenavente . God bless you.

All the best for you and the whole family and a !BEER from me

Thank you so much @detlev for the BEER! I wonder how this BEER thing works. All the @detlev


Hey @remenzer, here is a little bit of BEER from @detlev for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Hello @beerlover, thanks for the beer! But, how is this beer thing work? Any source that I can read on?

💛💛💛

thanks for the love and concerns @mammasitta

That is a brave share and I hope this community will help a little

Thank you very much @amirl & chalacuna. Thanks for the prayers!

praying for fast recovery.

I will keep little Ray in my prayers. God will put his healing hand on that little angel, God bless you.

thank you for your prayer @gabrielazamora10 . God bless you.

My prayers for brave little hero Ray. I really hope he gets well soon. He is a little warrior. May strength and blessings be with him and with his family to go through this tough time.

By the way, about withdrawing Hive and Hive Dollar, I suggest you to please check the tutorial by @bitrocker2020 here :



All of the details are in the video. Please sign up for Luno account and it is also best to get verified (they will ask IC photo and selfie). Sign up in Blocktrades website as well. Download the Hive Keychain from the appstore to your web browser for an easy withdrawal process. These things are all in the video but I am mentioning them just in case. All the best to you and take care.

thank you for you prayers @yashny . I watch the video later, thank you so much for the link. I appreciates it. and thank you for the sub in yt! I saw your comment! Thanks!! Thank you @bitrocker.

You are welcome. It was an adorable video =) My best wishes for your YouTube channel to grow and one day you will be able to monetize it. Best regards to Ray ☺☺☺

Thank you! The HIVE withdrawal process went smooth thanks to you! Thanks! Take care & all the best to you.

I am glad it went well! Credit goes to @bitrocker2020 who created the tutorial. Take care =)

You know that we are with you and your family brother, the good thing is that the community is responding as it should to this situation, which we hope you can emerge victorious, my best wishes to you always.

Thank you so much brother, you help me a lot by teaching me what to do from your comment in my last post. Thank you! Yes! I am so touched by the concern and love from HIVE community.

I know It isn't easy to put up with all these @remenzer but thanks for making him still feel like everything is alright which it will be anyways. I'll put him in my prayers for quick recovery. 😉👍

yes @rickardoh ! It's all going to be alright. thank you for your prayers! thank you so much!

It's a pleasure. 🙏

So sorry to hear about your son. My prayers are with you and your beautiful family. Prayer definately changes things. Upvoted and resteemed.

Thank you for your concerns and prayers @thethreehugs . God bless you and your family.

All the best to you all and good health :)

Thank you so much @suntree. All the best and good luck to you!

I hope everything goes well. There are often really hard times. And then you want to cry, but you have to be so strong in this rollercoaster of emotions. Do a lot of stretching and breathing so that a little bit of the heaviness escapes. You are doing it the best way because I think the children are doing well.
The pictures are beautiful and the video is adorable.

May god bless him.

Thanks @theia7 , may God blees you and your family.

Many blessings for your son ..

Thank you @sabrip , God's blessing with you.

Amen Amen.

I wish you and your children healthy and happy days. I hope you get through these difficult days as soon as possible.

Thank you so much for your couraging wish @maonx.

Hang on there. You will get this through. Prayers for your son, for you, and your whole family.

Thank you very much for your prayers @afterglow . God's blessing in your family.

Your welcome, thank you.

God Always be with you Ray and get well soon my nephew 🙏🙏🙏

Thank you my younger brother @osundu

I wish Ray all the health in the world, @remenzer.

Brave kid!

I wish your family well!

get well soon for your son.

Aw man sorry to hear that

Please take that face covering off your sick child. He needs as much oxygen as he can get, and studies have clearly shown that that type of mask reduces the amount of oxygen available to the patient. His anemia reduces his body's ability to transport oxygen, and covering his face further reduces it. You are risking his life, and probably causing permanent brain-damage. Please stop blocking your sick little child's airway!

Hello @drutter, thank you for coming here and said thing that you think is the truth, thank you for your concern. I might know less about what you are trying to tell me here, and I get what do you mean. But I know one thing for sure, I do not want to get arested and paying MYR 1,000.00 (246.64 USD) fine for violating the MCO in public places, and then left my kids unprotected by their own while me in jail for months. The fine will increase to MYR10,000.00 or equal to USD 2,466.40 starting March 11th, so, me and my whole family will continue to wearing mask since we don't have that kind of luxury to pay the fine.

What you say here might true for you, I don't know, since you've been posting about this, you might be a knowledgeable person. I appreciate the talk. But I will just listen to my Paediatrician. He's been handle cases like this now and then. I ask him about the mask, like what you said here, I am sorry to say that, he tell me what you said here is not true, and he said there are nothing to worry about it. I don't have to elaborate it. That's what the Paediatrician tell me, and I believe it.

I want to read about the studies that you claimed in you comment. So, if you got the source or link about it, I really appreciates if you let me read it.

By the way, he is not wearing mask in the ward room. You can see it from this post. The only place he wearing the mask is in public place. It's aplastic anemia, it's not the same like what you said in your comment.

Once again, thanks for your concern. Take care.

What do you think about natural remedies?

It doesn't work. Thank your for your concern.

Natural remedies do work. The problem is you're not aware of the right ones.

thanks @joeyarnoldvn . That might be the problem. Actually, I already tried a few, which are suggested to me. I am not really recall the lists that I already tried. It's all vegies and fruit that claimed has positive effect and even some cure on other people who has blood numbers related issue. All of the people who suggesting me the remedies, never heard about aplastic anemia before. They tend to say it's anemia, while it's not. About the fruits, and vegies remedies, I tried for weeks, but still, the FBC's result still not good. Some suggesting me the chinesse traditional remedies, the non factorize and the factorize one, there are some list, but I neglect it since many reports show that it's bad for the kidney., especialy for kids. You know, I even had tried Brush-tailed porcupine, since it's claimed has many benefit for cureness of sickness. Still, it's doesn't show any good result.
Btw, do you have some remedies in mind? Can you let me know about it? Thanks.

Loading...

I wish you all the health in the world I hope that your son will be better!

thank you so much @creativemary

Congratulations would like to expand my community

I am sending you my prayers for a smooth recovery as well as loads of blessings.

oh Ray on his pic with the sign is the cutes thing ever get well soon sweet boy wishing you all the health in the world.

thank you very much @victoriabsb

I hope he's okay, good luck ... I'm going through a similar situation with my dog 😔

thank you @koishit . All the best for your dog. Take care.

Nice :) cute :))

Wishing your son and family all the love during this stressful time 👊🏻

thank you @ashtv

God bless your children! Please say my regards to Ray and Rez - the little hero!

Wishing the best of recoveries! !WINE


Congratulations, @blockchainyouth You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINE With @remenzer.
You Earned 0.100 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/1 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting
Total Purchase : 21738.785 WINE & Last Price : 0.290 HIVE
HURRY UP & GET YOUR SPOT IN WINE INITIAL TOKEN OFFERING -ITO-


WINE Current Market Price : 0.295 HIVE

I wish your family and your child...

thanks for the wish @mamun123456

It is really sad for kids to have to go through things like this but one great thing he has a strong and positive family behind him and he will make it through ok my prays are with you all. God Bless 💖

thanks your for your pray @kohsamui99 . take care.

My pleasure @remenzer and pray it's all going well for the young fella 😇

T odo lo puedo en cristo que me fortalece, mucha fuerza, ya saldras, saludos.

thanks for the bible verse and pray @comandoyeya

Gracias por leerme

I pray for your son's recovery. Stay strong. :)

Get well soon Ray. Big ups little hero Rez