You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An AMQ (Answer My Questions) with @justinsunsteemit? - Tron's Hostile Take Over of Steem Blockchain

in GEMS4 years ago

Great work on this post btw, very factual, most excellent!

But hmmmm I don't think you'll get him into a dialogue!

Sort:  

Thanks m8

Yeah, it took a while to get together all the sources and fact check a few things then I let my natural beligerant anger at what has happened take over and the words just flowed.

I particularly wish some of the witnesses would read this post simply for the analysis of JS PR tactics because I am 100% sure I am right about them. I heard someone in the town hall earlier saying something along the lines that Justin Sun is a master manipulator and if we all pile in on twitter showing him up for the lies he's spreading he'll just call us a toxic community. Maybe so, but there are tactics to hijack the narrative from him in all instances, it just takes careful planning and for someone to keep everyone on point to express the same measured and clear factual messages about the exchanges acting immorally in cahoots with him, and his misrepresentation of the whole SF issue as being hackers.

If the whole community stayed on message together, he'd be screwed PR wise as the two sides would be clear for all to see. It is not hard to see who has acted against decentralization in this scenario we're now faced with, but Justin Sun is constructing a narrative that he is the savior of decentralization by claiming the stake freeze was theft when witnesses were clear about it being a temporary defense mechanism.

It eerks me listening to the witnesses sometimes as they're so wrapped up in spending hours/days debating that they're not acting as fast as they need to. I am however very impressed and hopeful about the communities swift mass voting action to get some of the true consensus witnesses back into position.

I'll wait and see what tomorrow morning brings :)

But hmmmm I don't think you'll get him into a dialogue!

Ha ha, me either. I'm just small fry ;-)

cheers for reading Karl

P.s. this article also got picked up by a publication on medium :)

Co-ordination would work, but I don't think anyone's that interested!

I've been trying to pluck up the courage to get on Discord and piss on everyone's popcorn - this is all getting a bit echo-chamber like for me.

I don't get why people think Justin is going to 'accept a deal' - as far as he's concerned it's his fucking stake, he's got a shit load of cash, and he can take back this chain as soon as he's ready to HF out binance's and his own stake.

It's fairly obvious this is going to happen because binance hasn't powered down.

Definitely getting like an echo chamber, which is why I published a modified, more traditional journalistic, version of this article on medium.

he's got a shit load of cash, and he can take back this chain as soon as he's ready to HF out binance's and his own stake.

I'm not so sure about this as during the witness meeting he gave every indication of having already spent more than he wanted too in regards to the stake. If it wasn't just a pack of lies, it sounds like he wants to sell all, or part of, his stake. He didn't seem to grasp that Ned's pre-mine of that stake came with provisions of use as far as everyone is concerned.

He kept saying stuff like "I know you guys have problems with Ned, go after him not me."

Co-ordination would work, but I don't think anyone's that interested!

It really could. A 3 or 4 point list of facts bombarded by everyone would at least inform the whole of crypto twitter the (potential) illegality of Justin Sun's collusion with exchanges, and dishonesty in how he's misrepresented this whole situation.

Marketing wise the exchange issue is the winning card we hold. If SF222 was reasonable or sensible action is debatable (I personally think it was necessary), but Justin Sun's reaction was completely dishonest on so many levels and aggressive.

1: lying about nothing happening in reaction to SF222 until a discussion had happened with him and all the concensus witnesses - a delay tactic so he could put his plan into action.
2: lying on twitter about hackers - a strange and rediculous lie to be honest which had me scratching my head as to what he was thinking. I honestly think he deosn't give a fck and often says stuff to cause controversy.
3: collusion with exchanges to use stake that doesn't belong to them to vote in governance issues on steem.

Those three points are enough to completely derail whatever strategy Justin Sun is pursuing on twitter. He's even called up Ned to try and get him to join in with the spin.

At least Dan Larimer has commented on the side of the community.

The whole thing is FUBAR

It is FUBAR. I'm still trying to get my head around it.

Luke Stoke's latest vid is a good one. On YouTube, nice summary.