You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My real life story about homelessness and how I coped with adversity in my life

in GEMS3 years ago

Hello Mary, you don't know me but someone I just met here on Hive shared to me a link of this very article you wrote, and I just want to share and express how much this resonated my very core. From the childhood trauma, creative outlets, relationships, dealing with mental health and your faith back in God, everything's as if you were speaking to me directly. I'll be rereading this article from time to time again for comfort. I hope someday I'll be able to meet you. From my little corner of the world, I wish you all the best. Hugs.

Sort:  

Hello! Thank you so much for your words, I can feel that they come from your heart! It is humbling to see how my story touched another human heart, miles and miles away from me. I am grateful for this platform as if it weren't for Hive I would not have been able to learn and share so much! I also wish you the very best , may God bless you! Hugs! If by any chance you visit Romania, let me know, I would be more than happy to meet you