Lockdown Day 12 : I'm Thankful for Some of the Small Things in Life

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

Confined to my home, Iam really thankful for the small things we take for granted:


Fresh, running water
IMG_1666.JPG


A nice warm Shower
IMG_1667.JPG


A workable commode
IMG_1668.JPG


A comfy bed to lay me head down on
IMG_1669.JPG


Soap sanitizer to combat the virus
IMG_1670.JPG


Exercise machine to keep my body healthy
IMG_1672.JPG


A washing machine to keep clean clothes on my body
IMG_1671.JPG

Of course having food in the fridge is another thing I and my family are thankful for during these times. It really makes you reevaluate Life and what is important during circumstances like this.

Peace out,
RObert Andrew

Sort:  

Yes we couldn't be more thankful because we have what we needed unlike other people Sir @robertandrew

Amen, brother Crypt

Spending time with your family also in this lockdown is something to be thankful of

Absolutely right

Those are some great things to have on hand for sure! We are definitely very lucky that utilities have not been compromised. We would all be in much worse circumstances if that were the case!

You forgot the awesome discgolf basket in the back yard

That's true , Dave lol

The situation is very complicated even here in Italy.

Yeah @stefano.massari you all have it really tough

So many things to be grateful for...
And all that you mentioned... oooooh.... it would be really tough without them
I can stay in as long as these are available... and the internet haha

Yep, true @kaerpediem you cannot be without internet ;)

Staying fit at home is also necessary during this lockdown

Yes it's a must for me @wloveme

appreciation is the key