My Family...

in GEMS4 years ago

I am sitting here in my parent's den area . And thought I would post a pic of this photo which sits on their table. This dates back to 1975. I am the little shrimp sitting next to my Mom with the bow tie.

My beloved brother Mike, whose funeral we attended this past Saturday, is the middle child who is directly to my left where I am practically touching his long neck tie with my arm.

3F67CE36EFC54908A5822D110F30BC53 1.jpeg

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing, as well as your heartfelt reply on the other post.

A great looking family, and reminds me of picture days back in the 70s as well. Your dad wears that suit like a boss. Your mom must have had her hands full with five of you. Glad to read your parents are still with you. Both of mine have passed, and as each year has went I miss my dad a little more, although with the deterioration he was in thats selfish of me.

I'm glad that you have a larger family to help get through this, especially for your parents. I can't imagine the pain I would feel if I were to outlive my son. What blessings for them they have the rest of you to bring them joy and comfort and share remembering the good things that were part of your brother.

Regards to you and yours.

As always thank you so much for the kind words @practicalthought :)

Family photos.... Nice and thanks for sharing

Wow! What a great memory! I'm sure you are having a nice time with your family now. Are you parents still alive?

Yes they sure are. My Mom is 85 and has more Energy than anyone I know of

Good to hear that she is healthy.

If that doesn’t scream good old American family values then I don’t know what does! Mum looks so happy seeing the boys finally dressed up

Yeah ,about the only time we were dressed up like that @chekohler lol

It's great to have a big family. Probably your mom would like to have a daughter :)

Yes @magnata, I was supposed to be their little girl lol :)

Lovely family photos
And glad to see you back again because it has been a long time

Looks like a really nice family! Thanks for sharing this.

That is so sweet of a family photo Sir @robertandrew :D
I never had any family photo but me, my siblings, and my mother together when we were just young and I can't even remeber it but that photo i still on my mind right now. Are you the youngest among your brothers?