My First Ever Break-up 💔

in GEMS4 years ago

Hello Hivers, Greetings, let's have some fun!

Thu_9_07_2020_07_33_13.png
image within is gotten from Pixabay

Today I have come to give some narrative about my first break up with my ex girlfriend. And as I narrate on, you can just grab a drink and relax. Because I am sure this is going to be worth your time.

Okay, we have heard and seen many break up stories over the years. Sometimes, you get to see two lovers so in love but later split due to one big misunderstanding they believe they couldn't fix. However, over the years, I have come to learn that the strongest couple (to be) always break up after a minor (very little) misunderstanding. Even though hey had conquered great oceans in the past, they ended up to be defeated by a stream. In my case, I wasn't sure which category I should place mine.

Her name's Beatrice. We met in high school, a year before my final year. I know🙄, teens love story is always like that because they get to fall in love or be in a relationship more than once. Well, as I was saying, back then in high school, at first, you could describe us as hmmmmm🤔🤔🤔 passers-by. Yea, that fits the description very well. Her close friends are friends with mine. And in the friendship circle, we two are the only ones not really talking. I don't know if I should call it crush, 🤷🏼‍♂️ I just had no feelings then (I think).

Thu_9_07_2020_07_39_00.png

You could say I was a shy type. Don't know how to keep conversation with a girl. But as one thing led to another, we became close. Along the line during our final year, we became what the school students would describe as couple of the year. Freaking name right? Yea, I felt so too. We were more like the star cast in a season movie, where camera would be on us all the time. It wasn't long after we had both graduated from high school that the relationship began to fade.

At first, it started with her not being conversational during our chat online. I would text her some long sentence, containing like 40 words, expecting answers, and she would reply with a word or a letter. For practical, allow me to describe below.

Me: Hey bae, Good evening, how are you doing?
Her: Fn
(That mean fine😅the way most girls In my country chat)
Me: Saw what I left for you yesterday? Took me a while and lots of energy to get it. Hope you love them?
Her: ya, tnks
Me: So, how are you planning your day cause I am really planning it big over here and I am considering fitting you into my schedule.
Her: k
Me: Hello? I said what are you doing today?
Her: IDK
(means I Don't Know)
Me:Alright
Her: K

Lemme stop there, that's just the tip of the iceberg. You wouldn't believe it that we were dating if you had been by my side while typing or chatting with her. I know what you'll say, you might be saying maybe she didn't love me or is tired of the relationship already. Well, I already tried that. Lol. So, you can drop that thought. At times, we would end the chat like that and go offline. We only talk a lot more like two people dating when we are talking on phone, or when we are seeing each other physically.

It gets on and on. To the outside, we were perfect. Because she would show me to her friends, play romantically with me in front of them, upload my picture on her profile page on WhatsApp at times. But on the inside, our relationship is struggling to breathe because of lack of communication.

Maybe there was too much pride within us. I say that because at times, we would be online for over 2 hours (mostly at night) waiting for who would say the first "hi". And if no one ever did, the night will pass just like that without us commutating. To me, I had my excuse, even though I wasn't sure to justify it as an excuse. I would say, "If I chat her up, she would just act like she doesn't wanna chat. Besides, she can do the greeting". I don't know what she had going on in her mind. Nevertheless, we would end the day like we didn't see each other online.

Thu_9_07_2020_07_56_40.png
Image within is gotten from Pixabay

While the relationship kept struggling to survive, struggling to make it conquer the sea, fighting it way out of the mess it had gotten into, it experienced a major blow when the cat was let out of the bag. When I found out after one year of our relationship that she was triple dating with two of my friends.....😯😯WTF!!!

TO BE CONTINUED...

Thank you for your time. Feel free to take any action you desire. Such as Upvote, Comment and Reblog


ezgif.com-optimize (1).gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @rollinshive! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 50 comments. Your next target is to reach 100 comments.
You got more than 50 replies. Your next target is to reach 100 replies.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing the HiveBuzz API for applications and websites
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

This is bgreat. Indeed, many relationships stay for long and after what looks like nothing, they go there seperate way.

Yea, most times in life. The people we felt are there are only but shadows waiting for the light to go off so they can disappear. It talss time to find the right one. Thanks for stopping by.

You are welcome.