Homage to Twombly and Tapies

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

_DSC5763.jpeg

Not being a writer or blogger I won't attempt to analyse my mind or process.

_DSC5757.jpeg

We are in a heat wave here. It's been extremely hard for me.
I tried to get some relief in the shade of this concrete parking structure. It helped a bit, at least the sun was not beating down on me directly. In the past I could have gone into Barnes and Noble and sat for a bit in the air-conditioning. The library is also closed. I watched people out and about enjoying themselves. Couples, families, Friends together... this lot over looks a channel with people on boats and kayaks and stand up paddle boards. lots and lots of people everywhere. Too many people really. I made all the choices that didn't pan out or pay off. I can't even explain what it is like to lose everything and everyone. I keep vainly trying to figure out something to do. Something fun. to go somewhere. to have a friend or two. nothing comes up. nothing changes except it gets hotter and hotter everyday. I want so badly to drive the coast at night with the windows down and airconditioning on full blast. Listen to some music. talk. get an expresso. eat some Mexican food. instead I'm going round in circles with no one to talk to, no friend, surrounded constantly by people everywhere. No quiet places. nowhere to rest my eyes or even sit down. Yes, I have depression and probably lots of other things... Maybe if I can make it to November it will cool off and be less torture to my body

_DSC5758.jpeg

_DSC5766.jpeg

_DSC5768.jpeg

_DSC5772.jpeg

_DSC5748.jpeg

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 20 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
9

Mahalo. 😁

Who else would have thunk to make a post of these ? !

Interesting twomblies and tapies.... 😉

They are artists. :). these photos are loosely similar to some of their work. 😀

ha ha ... I didn't know. I thought you made the words up.

Your version is better than mine! I didn't get it at first. My sense of humour is mostly gone these days. It is funny the names! I wish I would have made it up.

Take a look at their work if you are curious. :)

It's been so long since I have had any conversations... typing is not a... oh crap I can't explain. in order to include all the body language, voice inflections in writing? I can't do it. I don't even want to... I'm exhausted already from just this attempt.

I understand. It is easy not to be sure what someone means, especially when you don't know them and you can't hear the inflection in their voice or see their expression. Sometimes the same comment COULD be good or it COULD be sarcastic and you can't tell just in the typing of it.

I did intend to google the names to see if I could find their work.

😊 I wrote the above last night and have come back to add some things. I checked out the art of Twombly and Tapies and I totally get the relationship of their art style to these images you posted. Honestly.... it's as if they went some place like this for their inspiration.

I can't say their art is my cup-o-tea,but maybe I should do a small piece using their gerky style as inspiration for the fun of it. It doesn't look like it would take long to whip up. ha ha

I think you may be overthinking how you "should" communicate. You should not worry about it so much and just say what you want to say. If it seems odd to anyone else, they will most likely just pass it off to your being an artist, I mean, who understands artists completely.... right?

I enjoy your blogging or whatever it's called these days! You are better than you think. I was thinking of joining a photography group. Not sure if that's something that's available to you?