In A Relationship with MYSELF/30 Days Blogging Challenge #4

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

When someone ask me what is my relationship status, I always say In a relationship. 😁
But technically speaking I am Single.
20200713_101314.jpg

Single yes and in a relationship with myself.
I got separated with my ex husband 10 years ago. Had three serious boyfriends after separation. Then when I reach my 40's I'd finally quit committing myself being with a partner.

I'd say, I am much happier now! Less stress, no commitments, no expectations and never again heartaches and headaches.

In my point of view, I think you don't need to be in a relationship to be happy! I've known some that are in a relationship but hell they fight most of the time.

Yeah I know, I get it. It is nice to be in love. I been there too done that.
But I'd finally realized over the years of persuing happiness, I
stop trying to find my “the one” as a means of filling the gaps within my heart.
Instead of looking for my other halves, I tried piecing myself together. Leaving the heartaches behind.
Perhaps I wasn't born unfinished.

I think I am "the one" I am looking all along, and I am the one who makes myself better.
FB_IMG_1593582423705.jpg

Happy being single and blessed!

For my blogging challenges:
Day 1 - Whats in my Blogname? ✔

Day 2 -10 Facts About Me ✔

Day 3 Your Day In Details ✔

If you want to join @tegoshei 30 blog challenges check it out here
20200715_140709.jpg

Sort:  

I don't understand why people look for the other half, when we are all whole to start with. :) I'm glad you found happiness within yourself. 💗💗💗

And sometimes they say...you complete me. Not thinking that they are already complete..hehehe

Exactly!! ☺

I disagree, I will file a case.lol

ahahaha... amew! btaw... people become too dependent on their "other half kunuhai". I can't live without you dayon... murag since birth sila nkaila... xD

Congratulations @rowee22! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 50 posts. Your next target is to reach 60 posts.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Whale - Make it spray and get your badge!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Nowadays people choose being alone rather than being in a relationship or marriage, and most relationship are mainly based on self-interest. Thus, I agree with you, it is better to stay single.

Yes you are right. In a relationship wont always makes you happy.
As wonderful as romance is — it isn’t the only love that exists. It is not the answer to everything. I constantly hear the words “nobody loves me” escape from the mouths of people who are single...but are your parent doest count? Ur friends ur pets? 😊