Metal Surface Study & Promoting Hive on my Live Streams

in GEMS3 years ago

image.png

Hello, last stream I mentioned I suck at painting metal surfaces. Tried to make a shield with metal edges and quickly realize how bad I am at it and abandon the ship :)) Today's stream all about - well almost all - metal surfaces. While at it why not paint some armors too ?

I like armors like you wouldn't belive. Modern day clothing isnt my cup of tea. I wish I was born in middle ages , had a blacksmith shop and hammering may way through the years. The closest I get to a blacksmith is writing a story about a blacksmith - no I wont share my writings anytime soon, sorry - and painting armors on my screen. One can imagine how hard it must be to make the shapes out of metal in medieval ages. Even modern days we have engineered sheet metals and advanced heating technologies, better hammers and tool , it is still extremely difficult job to do. While I am here painting the armor feels as hard as the real thing. The shape of the metal is in tip of my pencil, yet I can unable to bend the metal to my will. But no worries thats why these studies are important. I am learning.

WATCH THE VIDEO HERE

Hive Promotion

As I said earlier in one of my posts , I started promoting Hive on my live streams. The reason I waiting this long to promote because I wanted to collect some amount of post to show people when they ask more about what is hive and while they should join. Probably main thing they will ask is the income of the posts. Right now my previous art posts are doing okey and I belive this will attract more artist to come here and share there art.

image.png

In regular services like youtube, twitch, instagram etc. Sharing art isn't a pleasant experience at first. Your art will be burried underneat thousands of others works and not many people will see or appreciate it. Monetization aspect is far worst. You need to spend too much time to even got monetize your content not the mention there are limits which you can get the money. Twitch has 100 $ limit, below that your own money stays in the system.

I share my thoughts and opinions about hive and how this platform is better for artist like myself to share their journey to others. I belive there are great people here who appreciate art and want to see more of this here.

As you can see from the screenshot of the stream I put the hive banner on top of my cam, and set an !hive command for more information. We already talked about cryptocurrencies and hive with my friend on the stream. He joined the voice chat later. I am planning to talk more about hive in the future streams with others. There are amazing artists on our twitch community. I hope they'll give this platform a chance.

Okey Back to the metal helmets.

Zoomed in version doesn't look as good as when you look from far. This paintings are intended for item icon use , but this is no excuse I need to render them more detailed. Right now they are for stream entertainment purposes as well as, or equally important , for my own excercise to learn. When I feel I am ready to make a piece for sale, I'll spend more hours into one piece. its really the hours and tears and sweat you put into a piece that makes it worthwhile. This assets made in 4 hours long live stream.

The second one is my favorite for this stream. I'll try more armor in the future streams. Right now I am feeling like I need to get back to Zbrush and 3D sculpting. I think I spend enough time to quench my thirst for 2D painting as a colorblind. Expect my future post about sculpting ^^

The last necklace was a request from the live stream chat. They asked for it and I tried one. Its a bonus among the metals. Have a nice day.

Take care now. see you next time.

x1.png

x2.png

x3.png

x4.png

Sort:  

You look like you know how to paint metal to me XP

And maybe you were a blacksmith in the middle ages which is why you really feel you want to work with metal and armour now ;D

Hi @ruen, I'm reaching out to Hive artists/designers for help with your deep dives community logo. What's the best way to get in touch with you?

right now via discord Odgardian#1962 @v4vapid