Nephew's Christening day!

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

Last Sunday it was my nephew's Christening and my artist cousin helped me set all the decorations. My mum had prepared the delicacies for the buffet, along with some of our aunts who also prepared a couple of dishes. I have to say, although I intended to take lots of nice shots, I didn't have the time to do anything as decorating and helping my mum organize everything took almost of all my time.

Thank God my sister hired a professional photographer, so I could simply help out with the decorations and then enjoy the ceremony. Our little guy was perfect, quiet and calm, he only cried for a couple of minutes, but soon stopped as his mother comforted him immediately.

Here are just a couple of shots I got the chance to take while running up and down making sure everything was as they were supposed to be.

DSC_0226.JPG

The family were taking photos on the right side of the stairs and I didn't manage to take a picture of the steps as I wanted to...

DSC_0221.JPG

DSC_0222.JPG

This was our wishing table, note that I made the poster and we used the same design for the invitation cards as well.

DSC_0230.JPG

Little gifts for our little guests. My sister filled these bags with some piggy banks and candies for the children.

DSC_0234.JPG

DSC_0231.JPG

DSC_0232.JPG

And our delicious buffet with handmade treats for our guests.

It was an amazing day, simple and quiet just like a proper Christening day should be, we'll surely remember it for many many years to come!



Original content by @ruth-girl - 2020 - All rights reserved
Originally posted on HIVE, also shared on my Whaleshares and Steemit blogs

Sort:  

Joy, peace and good fortune to the lucky baby. What a wonderful family. What a wonderful aunt.

Thank you so much from the bottom of my heart for the warm and loving wishes!! 💖

🌼💓 💓 💓 🌼

Πανέμορφα είναι όλα!!!

Ευχαριστούμε Νίκο! 😄

You really made this very beautiful and special Ruth - a true artist in every respect. Gorgeous photographs

Thank you @pandamama!! It was a special day and we had to make it as perfect as we could!! 🤗

You certainly did - well done. Your family must be so proud of you.

Oh what a beautiful sight!!! Everything seems so unique and peaceful! Να τον χαίρεστε!!!!