Ruth's Workshop: A Macrame Sun!

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

Hey there!

I'm not in a mood to do anything today, it's been a looooong, lazy Saturday and I thought I could show you my first attempt in making macrame coasters which ended up in a macrame...

SUN!!


DSC_0177.JPG


The spiral weaving was not difficult, but I didn't use the right type of cord in the first place, so I could not get what I hoped for. I did not want to let my effort and time go to waste, therefore I improvised and turned my unsuccessful coaster into a an ornament.


DSC_0188.JPG


Now I need to make a couple more in other colors and hang them on my balcony. They'll definitely bring a bright note to it!!


DSC_0187.JPG


Thanks for stopping by!!

Have a great weekend!!




Original content by @ruth-girl - 2020 - All rights reserved
Originally posted on HIVE, also shared on my Whaleshares and Steemit blogs

Sort:  

Ειναι πολύ ωραίος ο ήλιος!! Μπράβο για τη δημιουργικότητα :)
Να σε ρωτήσω, προχτές έψαχνα κάποιες πληροφορίες για μακραμε και μπερδεύτηκα.... Τί χρειάζομαι για να κάνω κάποιες δοκιμές; Από μαγαζί με κλωστές τα παίρνεις αυτά;