Monochromemonday - Memory Lane in black&white!

in GEMS4 years ago

Happy monday my AMAZING PEEPS 💗

Hope your week is having the
best start, and you are
smiling and happy.

🔹❤️🔹

Sorry I been posting less for
a few days, but between building greenhouse and getting a scare
from work about corona.
It just got to me as I had looked forward to se my family on my vacation, and until I know for
sure Im not sick... I need to
Stay putt 😔

Timeline...

is on wednesday tho, and I am
positive as I still haven't gotten
any symptoms.
So after next week, Im looking
forward to see my family with distance 😊

Anyhooo...

Sorry for all the rambling 🙏
I missed being here, and days like
this I been happy looking
back on old times.
And my dad has the coolest
projector, an old one that I just
had to capture.
I love black&white pictures
and I use to do the #monochromemonday by
@old-guy-photos every monday sharing pictures.

❤️

So..

Here are my favorite ones,
they brought me back in time 😊

Movie time Old Style!

Isn't that a beautiful view?

IMG_20200706_223846.jpg

You just don't see many of those anymore, and I love that my dad
kept it and made sure it get used
as it should 😊 OLD STYLE!

IMG_20200706_223854.jpg

This was a clip of my mom and
her Sister in their teens 😁
Having a fantastic time in the water,
and I always heard that I look
just like my aunt.
But in this clip I saw we have
the same smile me and
my mom 😁 lol

🔹❤️🔹

Now this is really cool 😍

A even much older projector
than the other one.

IMG_20200706_223906.jpg

Still working,
but needs to be tested before
movie showing 😁
I love old things and this was right
up my.... ALLEY 😂
Then add the memories,
and it is complete 😍

🔹❤️🔹

Have a fabulous

evening my peeps, and
don't forget to
SMILE!

74996788b19cba660ca0b4d5418e3189b42a16e04d712f7433c31b7b7b64017c-removebg-preview.png

Memories are precious and kept in our ❤️

Much Love to Ya'll 😘💋
STAY SAFE!

🔹❤️🔹

2r8F9rTBenJQjbxhUcYDmdfYohNVAqB7TJ6kCoecfzrRQkNWezHR5YpTLrmwr4pY45yuf53j9jJ38dcg6jnEybnWS51jyhiy7VUHsMh2xQUkXPfmVZdWjJxrADMHsktBY.png

Proud Member of the best family ❤️

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQXUht16tKMsdfink2oaobfTdvFFvEFpUqvyMCXCSwd1rjf8SqrKVLDEp3SzGadA9yb1TS2w3iv.png
Peace - Unity - Family - #thealliance Amazing leader @enginewitty

Proud member off #silvergoldstackers

SilverGoldStackers-2.jpg

by the Great @thekittygirl

Proud Member of SSG

And totally infected by Stackitis

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPE9JneGVQvUiSzdLaY1CBWHayEzb7Cj6eELoKocX7tQtjEAe7KV1v5RiAvjpXiywHqcAJ4733k.png

IMG_20190908_214728-252x380.jpg

Proud Sister of #ladiesofssg4eva ❤️


2r8F9rTBenJQjbxhUcYDmdfYohNVAqB7TJ6kCoecfzrRQkNWezHR5YpTLrmwr4pY45yuf53j9jJ38dcg6jnEybnWS51jyhiy7VUHsMh2xQUkXPfmVZdWjJxrADMHsktBY.png

〰️❤️〰️

🌸Just happy about life and Thankful for all the blessings in it! 🌸

IMG_20200414_004730.jpg

@saffisara :Passionate about reading YOUR posts and commenting. Loves to laugh and take pictures. AND I'm a Hug Lover! Remember Every day is a #haturday

🌼All pictures are my own and taken by me 🌻

2gsjgna1uruvCMJTX7owVraYPfm6Wq14fwSDXBpKpqQ1g9FwBB7QSdoNs4wwVdWsZ4HaUGhuQo8gynbwkdUqUBe4GMQxmZBUVEUhZ4RybFKxYXTF74.png

Thank you @enginewitty 💖

600x300h2.gif

2923mN3pnd7PfoCxi33KmQBGRMVc3LuPSdqaxkc4VTC4w3DcqvmA77rfi2Wa9pYVW7SY33cxFM7MmdUzJxusqGSizn1kwBFTWpCLGbHPbBDy2D (1).gif

Created by the Great @derangedvisions


Thank you @enginewitty for this badass banner❤️

Sort:  

Oh no.....I guess that someone has it at work? Hope you are ok my friend.
We don’t have an old projector, but my dad has old reel to reel audio tapes with a machine that still works. Those old tapes are classic raw footage.
That’s a fantastic smile, very nice picture.
Hugs and love🤗🥰❤️💋🌹🤗🥰

Yes it was one of my coworkers Who tested positive for corona, so my boss called me and I was freaked but on vacation and 1 week in so now I am relaxed as the 2 week time line is here on wednesday 🙈
So I still haven't got sick.
Thank you for your love my friend 😘 means alot.
Those old tapes really are classic and it really is nostalgic 😁 hope it doesn't mean we are getting old 😂 Hahahaha

Thank you for always being so amazing and supportive... Much love to You 🤗🌹❤️💋

Sweet find there Sass. I remember in school before VHS, we would watch shows on those dealies😜😘🤗

Glad you liked it sweet Witty 😘 just so you know... It DOESN'T mean we are old 😜 lol
Just remember more than most... Lol
I remember that to, we watched that in school to 😉👍

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.

That's awesome! Old equipment like is just can't be replaced and if you've got movies on that type film, then it's good that you have the projector. Thanks for sharing! Take care sis!💕🤗💐

My wife also is a teacher, and her school closed due to some teachers testing positive with Covid-19, luckily she tested negative!!